You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - Where There's Beauty in the Japanese Alps

in #travel6 years ago

The Nagano Olympics were very successful and the beautiful. I have Japan very high on my travel bucket list. My family used to be a host family for an international launguage school. Basically, people would come to school here in Canada. We built such a wonderful relationship with one of our Japanese students.

The Japanese culture has always been so intriguing and I want to experience that first hand. Not sure I had Nagano on my list but your stories and images are making me include it. I have seen the monkeys in the spa before. So cool that they are interactive with people. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful experience.

Sort:  

That's awesome you all used to host students, I can imagine the experiences both ends had. Helping young minds to become positive assets to society can be done in a number ways and that's one cross-cultural experience way. As soon as the opportunity presents itself, I hope to be reading about your trip to Japan, sooner than later. Hope you have a terrific weekend!