Lessons from a Travel addict!

in #travel7 years ago

I travelled to more than 350 towns and cities in over 24 countries on 4 continents of the world. I lived in 17 places, from huge metropoles to remote towns, in 4 countries both sides of the world. This was definitely an exhilarating and overwhelming experience at times but most importantly, a very liberating one. It challenged me to step outside my comfort zone and embrace the unfamiliar. It taught me to think on my feet and adapt, encouraged me to immerse in various cultures and discover myself. It helped me build my character and emerge as a global citizen.

Screen Shot 2017-11-11 at 7.32.46 AM.png

I made friends and acquaintances, built relationships, exchanged meaningful conversations and enlightening debates with people of different backgrounds, perspectives and life experiences. This helped me cultivate a holistic approach to my reasoning skills and aided my personal development into a well-informed, mature and open-minded individual. I can now build better relationships based on trust, with people from diverse cultures, by relating to their common set of values and beliefs and create the right social environment to achieve remarkable things!

This picture was taken at Halong Bay, Vietnam - Nov 2016 boarding ride back to the mainland after a 3-day island hopping adventure!
30978038886_110b8e1c5c_o.jpg