You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycling Across Australia... I'm Doing a 5500km Bicycle Race!

in #travel6 years ago

This looks terrifyingly difficult. We have long races out here in South Africa, but nothing of this magnitude. That's a crazy distance, any idea how long you think it will take you?
And then on a fixie, this just sounds like masochism if I've ever heard it :)
Only kidding man, I envy your ability to put yourself through long hard hours on the bike. I think my limit is 6hrs, then I would rather be anywhere else.

Sort:  

I'm going to be aiming for 18-21 days. Would be very happy finishing it in under 3 weeks. Who knows though... no really huge names in the starting line-up so it's anyone's race. I'm considering even buying a road bike once I get to the hills if I feel I'm in a good position to actually win lol!