Hivefest Countdown #11

in #travellast year

IMG_1844.jpeg
(photo by @dylanhobalart, dude this photo of yours captures so much of why im headed to Rosarita!)

Another day closer. PING PONG on my mind.
With tickets and hotel booked and anticipation high, i feel i can already see the waves crashing, and feel the sand between my toes.
This Butt is in serious need of a beach! The doctor says, that boy needs some R&R. It’s true doc, but this Butt struggles to relax. I am most happy active. I tend to fill idle time easily. So it is exciting to me to go on a vacation to a hivefest because i already know the engagement and active journey it is. A perfect mix of relaxing and tech dork crypto stimulation. Beach and brainwaves, catered food and discussions over Mezcal margaritas….. a good ol’ Gringo’s Mango.
Memory making factory, thats how i treat the hive fest. It’s what Hivefest has been for me and it is the energetic this Butt will bring to Rosarita.

IMG_1842.jpeg

My real question is,,, Who Plays PING PONG. Mesa de tenis! Por fa, debe ser algunos de ustedes que juegan!
Lets play. Ive been told there is a ping pong table at the hotel Rosarita?!?! @starkerz can you confirm??
We could make a silly round robin tournament. I’ll bring paddles and balls and we battle, warriors in spirit, children in heart!

IMG_1843.jpeg (photo by @dylanhobalart)

I was a presenter at both the hivefests i went to. I love being engaged and taking an active part of things i got to.
Im excited to not have any set thing this Hivefest, to just go and allow myself to absorb and yet still engage in my own way. Whether it be some Ping Pong action or @dylanhobalart and i have been concocting some comedy sketches, and costume ideas. If you are the type of person that like to clown around. Let this Butt know.
I love finding anyone interested in guerrilla theatro , A huevo 🥚
Reach out to this Butt if you are going to hivefest and interested in video collaboration or any playful collab really. Lately my creativity has been manafesting in music, but unfortunately my band cant come, but im always up for a Jam!
Who is bringing a Guitar to Hivefest!! Im so up for a beach fire camp Jam!

Where’s my Hive at???

Who’s going to hivefest Rosarita! Let’s do this thing!
#hivefest
#roadtohivefest
#pumpedAF

Sort:  

Mi gusta!

Getting pretty excited here! Plans are taking hold. Surprises are in the works!!

Also, We Canadians play ping pong with snowshoes. Not sure they'll fit my luggage. Might have to go one-handed!!

Keep up the good vibes @buttcoins

All good, we can DIY you some snow shoes out of coconuts 🥥 in Rosarita! Pumped to connect in person again!

What a group in that pic. I think this is my last memory of Thailand, and I stayed there 3 months after that.

There is a ping pong table. Not sure how much time there will be for a tournament, but u will be able to see the schedule on the hivefest dapp soon

Cool, great news. A 16 person round robin tournament takes about 2 hours.
An 8 person tournament takes about an hour.
We see, im just glad there is a table…I’ll bring a few blades and definitely be finding a match.

I used to play. I heard @blocktrades knows a few things too. I mean about ping pong. Not only crypto

@blocktrades ! I hope thats true! Ill bring some butterfly blades and we can flap away!

Sounds good.