You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El Nido. Palawan, Philippines. What a Trip!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Wow what an amazing trip! Al those beaches are gorgeous, especially Merimegmeg Beach! Really cool you did this with money from the bet, and about the jellyfishes,I think your boyfriend can be lucky! They come 8-10 days after full moon and they can be in groups of 70!!! I heard this in Hawaii, they put signs at the beach at least. Luckily his burn marks got away and the pain soon so you two cool enjoy the trip! At least it looks amazing!

What is the best time of the year to visit this place?

Sort:  

Thank you! :) He really did get lucky, just the other I read more about the jellyfish in El Nido and the article said that there are some box jellyfish. I wouldn't know what to do if he it got worse.

I would say March to May, though it might be more tourists around.

Btw, love the photos of the waterfall you guys went to. Looks like you really had a great time. :)

No, if it was a box jellyfish you had seen the burn mark for years!

Thank you for reading my blog, we had indeed a really great time! 😊