You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking the Road Less Traveled: The Beginning

in #travel6 years ago

We didn't get to do much of our traveling until after we had kids (we were in our 30's when we moved aboard a converted bus with our kids and traveled the US for three years) and then later in our 40s on a sailboat... I don't regret not going in our 20's just because we had other things going on at the time and for us, personally, I'm not sure we would have appreciated it as much (plus, no digital cameras? I would have went crazy!) ;)

Your list looks phenomenal and you have the benefit of being able to travel light and find deals and things that we wouldn't have been able to find 20-30 years ago. HOLY BEANS I FEEL OLD!

This is a fantastic post and I look forward to seeing your future adventures!

following
@byn