You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling to Southeast Asia: Bangkok

in #travel7 years ago

Wow! Thank you so, so much for your reply!
I feel honored that my post inspired you to such a text wall :)
The next post is already finished, I will publish it tomorrow morning and of course drop you a link. Do you have any further advice on what to do to get noticed by @curie you mentioned or some “right persons“?
I do not want to spam my post link in steemit that seems wrong to me, but a little self advertising is okay I think. So if you have some recommendations on who I could contact or what else I could do to get noticed that would be great.
I am mainly asking you this not to gain money, but to have a bigger audience. I really like sharing my stories and pictures and comments like yours are worth more than a hundred bucks to me!

Even more love - Paul

Sort:  

No you are right in your instinct not to spam Steemit with your post link. Honestly it is a bit of a crapshoot if your post will get noticed or not when you are just starting out and don't have many followers.

I am excited you have a new post ready and will keep an eye out for it, but please do drop me the link as soon as you publish. If the new post is as detailed, well written and generally awesome as the last one I am pretty confident I can pass it on to some curator friends of mine and get it some good exposure. I just wish I had seen this first post before the payout period was up, this has to be one of the more undervalued posts I have ever seen on Steemit. Anyway looking forward to reading more and seeing more awesome travel photography!