You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aria's Adventures #8 - Am I On Mars? Travels through Haleakala National Park

in #travel7 years ago

This is an exceptional post with beautiful pictures and an excellent narrative of your entire journey up Haleakala National Park. To see the sun rise looked like such a surreal moment, like the awakening to an ethereal beginning. It truly was captivating. I couldn't believe how some of the pictures did look like you were on Mars! It must have been a hard climb, because the altitude makes it harder to breathe. I commend your fortitude and determination to make it to the top. That shows wonderful character!

I want to thank you for posting a truly well written post with amazing quality and effort. I wish people will see this post and resteem it, because it deserves recognition. Good luck and again, thank-you for posting such an exceptional article. I loved it!!!!!!

Sort:  

Oh, thank you so much for all of these wonderful comments! The entire day was truly magical! And yes, when I said reaching the summit was one of my happiest moments, it really was! I wasn't sure I was going to make it...>_<