My favorite photo from 3 months in Southeast Asia. I used to suck at photography!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I started my journey with ZERO knowledge of photography, and to be honest never really cared about taking photos. Through my travels though, I started to naturally develop and eye for a good shot, purely after trial and error. Even though I was just using my iPhone, I started taking better and better photos, and just wanted to share one of my favorites from the trip.

If you've never enjoyed photography before, I HIGHLY encourage you to give it a try next time you're in a new place. I was one of those people that mindlessly snapped a few photos, but found that the urge to explore is enhanced when you have a beautiful reward at the end in the form of a well done photograph.

12694730_10100631023570945_8617719121430278449_o.jpg
Photo taken on the beach on the island of Phu Quoc in the south of Vietnam.