Denali National Park - Alaska

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Denali National Park is vast.

Dwarfed only by the spirit of adventure and exploration it creates, Denali National Park dominates the landscape of interior Alaska. The tallest peak in North America, from which the park earns its' infamous name, calls like a siren to those searching for something. Denali has become synonymous with the raw power and wildness of Alaska. The park contains some of the most varied and unique landscapes in the world. Denali's towering face has the ability to transform a warm summer day into an icy snowstorm, commanding respect as it manipulates the land.

DSC_7429.jpg

DSC_7367.jpg

At the heart of the park lies a lake. A lake that rewards those who reach it with a moment most will never experience. A lake that holds more than just water. As the sun receded from the sky above, indefinite light washed over the peaks of Denali. In the water, an unwavering reflection compounded the supremacy of a resolute giant. In this moment, the wild offered everything it possessed and asked only for respect. This silent moment was deafening.

DSC_7559.jpg

The day completed its' retreat and the night fully set in. With it, the cold. Exhausted from our travels, we gathered around a campfire. As if it sensed our complacency, the sky above exploded in a flash of green and blue. In the night, the towering mountain conceded its' reign to the Aurora. Under an arctic sky, we watched.

DSC_7118.jpg

Thank you for reading! I love photography and the outdoors. I will be using this platform to share my favorite adventures and experiences. More from Alaska coming very soon :)

Sort:  

Holy moly - you are an awesome photographer. These shots are gorgeous! The second being my favorite. I love the vibrant color and muted background.

Welcome to steemit!!

Tip - you can edit this post's tags....I would change "explore" to introduceyourself - you'll get more hits. Also there is a new tag for photographers called photofeed. They are a great help to real photographers and will upvote and resteem your posts. You'll meet a lot of fellow artists this way as well. I would suggest you edit all your posts to include the #photofeed tag. Check them out too!

All the best!!

Thank you so much for the tips and support! Alaska is the most amazing place i've ever lived and this trip to Denali was one of the greatest days of my life. Really excited to share on here :)

It is indeed, you just have to watch out for those pesky Grizzlies. :)

Welcome to Steemit @chaseburnett! Back in the day, I had the idea in my head that I want to spend a summer working and traveling in Alaska. Unfortunately, it didn't work out the way I wanted and I landed a summer job in a totally different place - Atlantic City :) So, I will be following your adventures with interest! Thanks @countrygirl for the resteem ;)

P.S. Lovely photos!

I didn't know you worked in the US. Atlantic City. 😳Did you enjoy it?? Alaska would definitely have been an amazing experience. Maybe another time for that adventure.

Although Atlantic City was a lousy place, I met a lot of cool people from all over the world :) So, yes - I liked it!

nice to see a photographer who is also adept with words. Nice post - vastly under-valued

Thank you John. I've been searching for a platform to share my photos along with writing and I think this might be it. I try to use my words to add context to the photos. Really appreciate the support.

you're welcome, Chase

Brilliant Shots , Alaska is still a distant dream. Your photos are very motivating ! Oh yeah , Welcome to Steemit ! I saw your post by @countrygirl resteem. I second her, turn this to a intro post or write a new one. check hot/trending post on #introduceyourself tag you will see how to post one - definitely identify yourself - it helps ! Also check daily photo contest from @czechglobalhosts @juliank

Welcome to the community my friend. I have given you a follow and look forward to Many more posts. Remember, consistency is key! All the best.

I really appreciate the support. Looking forward to your work as well!

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,chaseburnett!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome fellow Alaskan, you did a great job in capturing our Denali in her fall splendor.

Great to see someone else from Alaska! Thanks for the support

Wow @chaseburnett Thanks for posting. What an amazing place, Denali is defininately one for my bucket list.

It's the most wild place I've ever seen. Definitely check it out if you visit!

Oh for sure I will do.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy posting here.

Your pictures are stunning. Thank you for sharing. I look forward to more.

wonderful story and awesome beautiful photographs..

My goodness, what incredible images!!! The scale of the place just amazes me... And you're able to capture it perfectly.