Trip to CANADA (Montréal&Québec)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, I'm back with another travel-post :)
This time I'm gonna tell you about my two-week vacation to Canada with my family.

IMG_1660.JPG

We traveled to the french part of Canada, to Montréal and Québec.
We stayed in several hotels but in the first week we enjoyed a place in the middle of nowhere, Sacacomie.
( http://www.sacacomie.com/ ) I can only recommend it, I had the best time there!

IMG_2055 copy.jpg
Our hotel (http://www.sacacomie.com/) up in the mountain & my family kayaking

IMG_2113.JPG
My dad, my sister and my two stepbrothers

Surrounded by nature, Canada gave me my first opportunity to feel the connection with life, the universe, the animals and nature itself.

IMG_1890.JPG

IMG_2128.JPG

IMG_1967.JPG

Every morning my dad kicked us out of bed at 7h30 so that we would go hiking until lunch break. And this hiking experience was really worth it. I never ever felt so free and alive as at that moment. When you are in middle of nature that's when you realise how tiny you are and how beautiful this world is, in its purest form.

IMG_1708.JPG

IMG_2018.JPG

IMG_2187.JPG

I can really claim that I was happy at that point in my life.
I felt like everything was going right.
I could feel life taking its flow.
And it flowed!
IMG_2204.JPG

IMG_1813.JPG

IMG_1677.JPG

I was really fascinated by those views and the animals we saw during our trip in Sacacomie. Also with the help of our tourguide Daniel, who went with us after the beaver family so that he could show us his favourite one, Charlotte :) He also brought us to a kind of treehouse from where we could observe the wild bears from a certain security distance.

IMG_1941.JPG

IMG_1763.JPG
He brought us to a little Châlet in the forest where we had a camping fire and he sang us some cool native American chant

IMG_1892.JPG

He definitely was a lil crazy dude, but still the best tourguide we could've wished for, transmitting us so much information and knowledge and giving us a really good time with his funny nature :D

IMG_1950.jpg
We had a small ''taxi-drive'' with this military vehicle and a fun buggy ride on muddy terrain

IMG_2115.JPG

IMG_2085.JPG

IMG_2114.JPG
In love with frogs since forever! Maybe some day a prince will pop out?

IMG_2185.JPG

IMG_2122.JPG
Playing Pétanque. Watch out! I'm really good!

We drove up to the north for two days, on the road to Québec City.
It was lovely but quite cold for August, bad weather.
So we went on a boat-tour to watch the wales, as we got like into a small storm. Our boat then got a alert signal, that we had to ''go rescue'' somebody whos kayak got filled with water and was going to sink... Everybody started to feel unwell and some panicked... Our little wale-trip got into a real adventure, saving that mans life, seeing him not being able to walk and freezing to death.... But he survived and got help from a lifeboat soon after!
But I swear my brothers were really scared at one point, not even scared.. more like chocked or something..

However, let me show you some nice pictures of our trip to the seaside!

IMG_2387.JPG
lovely daddy

IMG_2382.JPG
lovely stones

IMG_2351.JPG
Québec City

All in all, personally, it was the best family trip we ever had (and we do one once to twice a year)!
Everything just was in the right place. Pure HARMONY. Fulfilment. I can honestly say that those experiences in Canada helped me grow a lot, or made me grow! It was a truly fantastic vacation in an even more fantastic country with the most fantastic people!

Book your next trip to CANADA !

And don't forget to HAVE A NICE DAY AND SMILE A LITTLE MORE! :)

IMG_1798.JPG

Hope you enjoyed my post, if so, make sure to hit the upvote button or leave a comment below, for further information!
Follow me so we can experience this together!

Check out my other post about IBIZA:
https://steemit.com/travel/@chloewij/trip-to-ibiza-2k17-septembre

Official @chloewij

Sort:  

Super flotten Travel-Post! Canada ass wonnerschéin.

Villmols merci! :) Jo definitiv den Trip wert.

this was a really good write up. Looks like you all had a lot of fun!

Well I put some effort in it, but, Thank you so much! :) Canada was a truly beautiful (lifechanging) experience! The nature and activities this country offers is simply amazing.