You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in the skies- Travel #56

in #travel4 years ago

What is your situation now? I hope you're doing ok. My mate was a pilot for Tigerair, but he got the boot when everything went tits up and now just rides his bike around Brisbane and takes his kids to school while enjoying his redundancy package. I don't know what his long terms plans are. He's not holding his breath for another pilot job anytime soon, I know that much. Not a good year to be in the travel industry, that's for sure.

Sort:  

It was very sad when TigerAir closed. Flight attendants didn’t get a redundancy package. I went back into performing comedy on cruise ships. COVID 19 took out the ships as well so now I’m writing full time. I definitely can’t wait to get back into travelling again. I hope you are keeping well. Thank you for your all support