You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Date With The Tiger - Ranthambore Tiger Reserve

in #travel5 years ago

I watched about tiger's life on TV before, Tiger also has a bad sight, that's why it difficult to get its prey. Only 1 per 10 attempts it would make it.

It's an amazing story ... thanks for sharing, how is a tiger's smell?

Sort:  

Thanks @cicisaja for your words of encouragement. Thanks also for sharing Tiger information which I am sure readers would find it useful. As for the Tigers smell, it is a typical wildlife smell and somewhat pungent though not such that you can not stand it. When the Tiger passed us at almost handshake distance, we felt an animal smell but only faintly. Although it is the Tiger urine that has a stronger smell and is used by them for marking their territory. But that smell apparently does not carry on their furs or body.

I see... My mom told me that the smell of the tiger almost like the corpse's smell.. abd sometimes ago, when I joined the mountaineering club, we would stop and try to stand in the opposite of the wind current and stand still when we smelled a strong corpse's smell. But.. I don't think it's quite right😊

Ok. Being a carnivorous animal it is possible what your mother says is true. It is just that we did not experience it. Or maybe we missed it. Thanks for sharing the info.