One Day tour in Tokyo Japan

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemit community

1 week ago I was able to visit Tokyo Japan. It is one of the cities in Japan that I have been interested to visit. Its just the curiosity of why Tokyo is the popular city in Japan. Now that curiosity has an answer. Tokyo is the Capital City and the home of the Emperor. Tokyo also have the biggest buildings around Japan.

image

image

image

image

My first drop is the Tokyo station beside the Emperor Palace. The place was really clean and beautiful.

image

image

From Tokyo Station we grab train to Shibuya. One of the twenty three city wards of Tokyo. Known as the popular shopping and entertainment area.

image

From Shibuya Station just walk out in the exit and there you can find the popular bronze statue of Hachiko a monument of a faithful dog and lover.

image

image

From shibuya station you can see that the place was surrounded by big buildings and crossings. But one thing I noticed despite from being crowded still the place was very clean.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

From Hachiko statue I walk straight for 10 minutes and I arrived in TAKESHITA STREET. The place are well known for their affordable bazaar wich good for souvenir. They have also food and snacks if your craving. On the top are the pictures on my way to TAKESHITA STREET.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Finally I arrived in TAKESHITA STREET. WOW! the place is too crowded and most of the fashion that you want to see is in here and the prizes are affordable.

image

image

Because I was tired of walking around for EYE SHOPPING :) hahaha... I felt that I need something to eat and bought one of their ICE CREAM with KIWI FLAVOR that wrapped with pancake. And the look is shown on the top.

The day had an end so for now I have too signing off...
I hope you enjoy my post and hope that you will still be with me and follow more travels with me.
.....God bless us all..... :)

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @cjlove
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cjlove to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I was at the Tokyo Station before and the old building is quite nice.
Sadly, didn't get to see much in the 1 week work trip

Hello ace108..:) hope you can able to explore to tokyo. It is really worth it to spend your time

😎hope to go back not for work.

Wow that's great... :) Im sure one day you'll be back just for vacation and

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.94 % upvote from @bellyrub.

Congratulations! In addition to the vote from @randowhale, you also received a vote from @randowhaletrail!

This post has received a 4.45 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @cjlove. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @cjlove.

This post has received a 37.50 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @cjlove. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 29.24 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @cjlove.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh