My love for Çay - Turkish Diaries

in #travel4 years ago

I am a tea lover and have always tried different types of teas wherever I travel. But the best tea I ever enjoyed is Turkish Çay, which is black tea very popular all over Turkey.

5389393A-FD90-45DB-BC6C-771C9EA1E66E.jpeg
[self clicked]

It is not just a tea but a lifestyle. Every restaurant you go the tea is served before meals and after. It just refreshes you. Plus in-line other teas it doesn’t make you feel acidic no matter how much we drink. They are served in this special tea glasses.

DA8D5FDF-C74A-4574-BAC1-728C0CA2F41D.jpeg
[self Clicked]

One thing I noticed that Turkish people smoke a lot and while smoking they always have çay in their hand. Even the bartender at the bar took a smoke break and was sipping on his çay while I was enjoying some fine single malt.

65FA73C7-3975-4F19-9414-09792E8DFFAD.jpeg
[self clicked{

While I was there I formed a habit of having çay with all my meals. The weather was cold and perfect for some hot glass of tea. It got addicted to it for sure. It just tasted soo delicious and holding the unique glass and sipping from it was fun. In fact I bought the glasses as souvenir.

☕️☕️☕️☕️

Thank you for your valuable time for visiting and reading my post.

3DB431CE-E871-4468-8B5F-CED740321BBF.gif

Sort:  

I'll like to have a .sip someday 😂😂😂

Can i have an apple tea please , i brought the little tea glasses from turkey to drink at home

Oh that’s nice.. don’t you think they are the cutest tea glass ever? Apple tea sounds delicious. Never had it .. send some across please 😁😋

Loading...