A Little Beach Vacation With Cousins & Foodtrip

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! It's been so long I last posted about travel. Here it is again.

First of all, I want to say thank you for everyone who supported my blogs from the beginning. I wouldn't have been able to share these beautiful places to everyone without you guys. I love you.

Let's start this blog with an ice cream because I know everyone likes ice cream and it's summer so who wouldn't? This is what we call sorbetes in Philippines. There are different flavors mixed in a cone and every Filipino has tried sorbetes. It's Filipino ice cream.

One thing that makes summer is beach. This beach is in Paliton, Siquijor. As you can see, we have white sand in Siquijor and a lot of coconut trees. There's a lot of coconut trees in Philippines. My father would always store coconut water in our refrigerator. Every time I come home, I always get to drink coconut water and I love it so much. It's my favorite juice. It's so refreshing and it has plenty of health benefits.

This blog is special because my cousins are here. This is Baha bar. They came from Mindanao which is hundreds of kilometers away and now they're here, taking a vacation with our grandmother but she's at home with my parents. A good meal is always better when you eat it with family.

That is all. I hope you like it. Someday you might come here, be sure to knock on my door, it's always open for you.

More picture of the beach and this beautiful sunset.

Sort:  

beautiful place, if this area is okay?

yes, it is :D a lot of foreigners come in this island. it's just beautiful :)I love it here

Where is the place?

This is in Siquijor, Philippines. I've actually posted a lot about Siquijor if you wan to check my previous posts :)

i'm really being true to my name, never been there. Mamang Sorbetero is even luckier than me.

hahahaha, I'd make sorbetes for you ;)