You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More sunshine on the Costa del Sol?

in #travel4 years ago

I wouldn't travel now if the bans were even lifted. They can come back at any moment as I have just seen New Zealand go into full level 5 lock down from today. Just too risky being locked out and not allowed back in. Business wise I need to concentrate and make up for lost time and hoping we will be open again before Christmas but have no guarantees as yet. March - August so March to December is not that a big difference but need to make hay whilst and when we can.
Lets hope you don't get locked out.

Sort:  

Fair comment about being locked out, if things do go seriously down hill in the next month then I'll have to think again I guess.

New Zealand are being super cautious, prolonging the pain some might say?

!ENGAGE 50

I agree about being super cautious and can see them not being the last either. Shit I just wish we could have a chance and open up. So much can happen in a month so lets hope things remain open.

If they continue to lockdown as soon as a few people catch it, it will take years to get through the country?

I think balancing hospital capacity (if you have the option, some countries don't) against lockdown measures is the only solution, unless vaccine.

I think the government or part of it wants our lock down to last years as they want to cripple parts of the industry for themselves. I think open everything up and continue as normally as you can. The strong will survive and just take the precautions if you are one of the vulnerable ones.

Wouldn't rule it out. Just glad I have a job and a bit of crypto.

You are fortunate and having some crypto is more than most out there.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.