You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El Nido. Palawan, Philippines. What a Trip!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

That was some story how you got the trip to palawan

It was!! It had me at the edge of my seat. She's gotten so great at narrating her trips and her pictures look gorgeous. The story was filled with such intricacies and weirdness that I'm sure most of the readers were brought inside her world as if they were travelling with her. This is something worth trying to achieve in your posts.

I've learned a lot from her and other Steemians that make great blogs. And I'm sure many people have learned from mine too, even though I'm so new at blogging (but not writing). This genre is completely new to me and I'm glad to have such great examples like Gilaine on here.

And about Pacquiao, hahaha, all of that made me laugh a lot. The way she stayed in the car in fear of being seen betting against the national symbol. This is going to follow her all throughout her whole life.

Sort:  

Indeed Gilaine is a super cool person full of passion and a great inspiration to the community. Her story on this adventure definitely pulled me in while I was waiting at the hospital for a checkup yesterday. Her post tells me that I should be out on an adventure real soon. I need the sun on my face and feel the sand beneath my feet. The sound of the waves and the fresh ocean breeze. 🌊

That kind of imagery in the end is something that usually fills me with inspiration hahaha. Particularly when it includes the ocean breeze and the smell of the sea.