7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – South American Saturday – winner announcement!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. The amount of entries this time around was rather low so hope to ge few more next time.

You can see all entries and participants at this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to all for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on steemit:

@ninolatino @nenio @diabolika @ddfoodandtravel

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and give them some of your love:)....

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @ddfoodandtravel with the following entry:

This was in Machu Picchu, Peru in 2016. It has been one of the most unforgettable memories of our lives! We definitely recommend you put this on your bucket list because pictures really do not do it justice. The walk isn't as bad as we thought and the bus ride up from Aguas Calientes was scary but exciting at the same time. Once you get to the entrance you will find MANY people, but as you start exploring the place you'll see it's big enough for everyone. This place was truly magical and will always have a special place in our hearts.

img_0193.jpg

What a great image from @ddfoodandtravel for the South American Challenge. I have visited @ddfoodandtravel blog and upvoted post called: Things to do in Burriana Beach, Nerja <3. @ddfoodandtravel stunning picture from Peru is qualifying for a weekly challenge that will be competing against the winning images from the other continents of this week below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday - winner announcement!

@bypaul entry post for Asian Sunday is below:

This summer I traveled through Thailand. At the end of my journey I visited the nationalpark Khao sok. It consists mainly of a huge artificial lake which was made 40 years ago. This shot was in the calm of the rising morning mist with the dead trees from 40 years ago poking through the surface of the calm water.

r4zyyg0l4m.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday – winner announcement!

@justdentist entry post for Australian Monday is below:

I want to share this beautiful picture of the Banks Peninsula south of Christchurch with you. We went "Penguin Watching", saw an yellow-eyed penguin and all in all it was one of the most gorgeous day trips during our NZ roundtrip.

justdentist steemit contest new zealand banks peninsula.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans – winner announcement!

@kuenok entry post of Antarctica and the world’s oceans :

This is a shot taken at Vava'u in the Kingdom of Tonga where humpback whales migrate as far as 5000kms each year from Antarctica to give birth to these wonderful new borns in the warm waters of the Pacific. Once hunted to the brink of extinction for their oil and meat, every new born calf is a reason to celebrate as their numbers are slowly restored. 😊

rbe3d5h4up.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday – winner announcement!

@extremejogging African Wednesday entry:

The adult elephants of the family are normally very protective of their babies and are basically always next to them. This little guy was running around exploring... I guess there is always 'that kid' in the family. ;) How cute is this little guy!?

Baby.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – European Thursday – winner announcement!

@bypaul European Thursday entry:

I was hiking solo for 2 days. On the second day the trail was much harder than I thought. To get to the last summit I had to climb a very steep wall of gravel and stones. Eventhough I go rockclimbing and therefore am not scared of heights this was scary! The 10kg backpack was always pulling me backwards. In the end I crawled up. As soon as I reached the top I saw this breathtaking scenery!

P7133693gr.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – North American Friday – winner announcement!

@justdentist North American entry:

Crazy Horseshoe Bend - My wife, @tabealouise, visited this spot in 2006. No people, no trail, pure wilderness. Today, May 2016, a huge parking lot, buses full of tourists and a perfectly paved trail. Too bad but that's the way it is. Still a fantastic view and crazy tourists taking selfies on the edge of the cliff 😂

IMG_8030.jpg

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of the individual daily winner announcement posts and then entered to a mothly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of 150 SBD in total. You can give @ddfoodandtravel your support by upvoting this winner announcement post.

This was the last entry for this week so you can fully vote for your favourite images. We will be starting soon again with the competition back to Asian Sunday so get your pics ready:)...

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Anybody developing SteemBnB?
Travel without excuses!
The Church of St. John of Nepomuk on Zelená hora, Czech Republic! 捷克共和國綠山内波穆克的聖約翰教堂!
SWELL conference in Toronto started with the major announcement!
The Deer moat pedestrian tunnel - hidden treasue by the Prague Castle!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Wonderful.resteem and upvoted.thanks for share with us

Thank you kindly!

Congratulations to winners, Such a beautiful pictures never seen before. Appreciated and upvoted to @czechglobalho for great sharing.

Great to hear you like the challenge! Have a good one.

Great sense to chose winner mind blowing photos .Credit goes to you @czechglobalhosts

And all the participants:)....thank you!

Mention not it's my pleasure .and keep continue your good work .when ever i see post with a author @czechglobalhosts first thing in my mind to up vote and then read :) thanks again

Hi @czechglobalhosts all the pictures congratulated for all the participants were amazing and, in fact, it was a tough decision that I liked the photos of you

Thank you for your encouraging comment. Have a great day. Tomas

Hi friend Thank you

Hi mr czechglobalhosts welcome you

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

Thanks! Have a great day and steem on. Tomas

Big day for you dear @ddfoodandtravel. Many congrats!!!

Steem On.

Thank you! :)

@czechglobalhosts,
It took three rounds to get this ideal photography :D I was looking for such great photography from South American continent! Finally it arrived!

Cheers~

Thank you! I'm glad you liked our picture! :)

Very interesting...
Congrats!!

congrats to those winners,u guys sure got the taste to see the beauty of nature
thanks for sharing such awesome photo

Good post. Im like its

Resteem and Upvote :)

Great works, I wish you success

Wow! The pictures look amazing! I love the last one! :)

wow what a crazy view that was superb clicks :D

Your post r very interesting and helpful. So I appreciate your working. It may inspaire many other. Like it inspires me. Can u plz follow me and upvote me . If u help me, my friend I will follow you. I had vote you. It's about amazing facts and Fun.

Your post r very interesting and helpful. So I appreciate your working. It may inspaire many other. Like it inspires me. Can u plz follow me and upvote me . If u help me, my friend I will follow you. I had vote you. It's about amazing facts and Fun.

খুব ভালো

Awesome place

your post is always good.i always resteem upvote you.i also follow you