Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great Easter Monday! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @tmayd:

Because today is Easter, my theme is religious again. However, gone is the sadness. Instead, I would like to share the beautiful exuberance of the neo-gothic Basilica of Sts Peter and Paul at Vyšehrad in Prague, completed in 1903. The inside is totally covered with richly colored Art Nouveau frescoes with floral motifs and historical and Christian themes.

DQmWXZauqodbm8rFoGk3Ar2iEnqX4inegWNMbvBUXU8SqmZ_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

I rewarded @tmayd winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit her blog and check out some of her other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Sychrov Chateau, stunning example of Gothic Revival architecture

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @nenio in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Žďár nad Sázavou2.jpg

Žďár nad Sázavou is a Czech city located in the Vysočina region. In the city is the Pilgrimage Church of Saint John of Nepomuk (masterpiece by Jan Santini Aichel), one of the World Heritage Sites. It was built in the early twenties of the eighteenth century. In addition, it represents the most original example of the style called Gothic-Baroque.

What an amazing place to feature in today´s edition. Thank you so much for sharing! Have a great day. Tomas

This photo I made at the beginning of autumn. Visiting the Leten (air) gardens in Prague, I was fascinated by the magnificent view. Climbing to the top of the "lungs" city, you can see the whole center of Prague in all its glory.

DSC06173.jpg

_MG_3449 Kopie.jpg

Blue Hour and big city lights.
Two days ago, on Prague's Charles Bridge, I captured the full moon along with the lights of the city. The picture was exposed for about 10 seconds.

Excellent capture! Thank you so much!

I'm appreciated, thank you :)

Friday evening rush on "Vaclavske namesti" during our weekend trip in Prague in 2010....what the hell, that's crazy it's 8 years already. Prague was good to us that night, we had a lot of fun :D But managed to get up early and do some proper sightseeing.

Hi Tomas, happy Easter, hope you had a good long weekend? I've still got a few Prague photos I have not posted for your challenge yet. ;)

Here is a photo I took on our first day in Prague. Standing in front of the Prague Astronomical clock, looking back at Old Town Square at sunset... this is what you see. ;)

IMG_9445.JPG

Glad to hear that:)... Happy belated Easter to you as well!

My wife fall in love with Prague. She captured lots of photos from Charles Bridge and say I "must return". Warm and Nice city.
This is from our album:
Prague Bridge.jpg

We proudly waiting to see you in our page @otrip

My love, let's go next summer and see old town from top of tower!!
32E309C9-89CE-44A0-BCEA-A101F39A616B.jpeg

this photo is mine 😁💓

Street of Prague very busy of tourists, of course in her to finish the Carlos bridge, in the background the bell tower of San Nicolas. The cobbled streets with the small colorful buildings on the sides provide Prague with that wonderful and unmistakable charm that very few cities in the world have. I just wait for the moment to return to visit it very soon.

DSC_0338.jpg

Old Town Square. Old Town Hall, on which the Astronomical Clock is installed. In the upper part of the tower there is an observation deck with a view of the Old Town Square. In Prague, a large number of sightseeing survey sites, in my opinion, this one, is one of the best. I visited her both previous times, so in this one, I did not waste my time.

74499008.jpg

Prague is so unique and not like other ordinary cities its really special , you really can't put your camera away because every min you can take a picture of something great like a nice colorful buildings or an old church or even a crowded street .
its impossible to not get in love this remarkable city.

DSC01728.JPG

_IGP4276b .jpg
I don't know what I should write about Adrspach. I can only write that usually pictures will just give you small impression of this place. And I'll repeat what I like writing very often: go there out of the season :)

That image is truly stunning! Thank you .

This photo captures city center in Znojmo. Picture is 8 years old and belongs to my “geocaching phase photos”. You can see a lot of historical buildings and fountain on this picture. There is also a lot of small shops and restaurants.

DSC00548.JPG

charles bridge 1.jpg

The Charles Bridge, a place that has been passed by all those who visit the Czech Republic, especially for walking, taking photos, cycling; This is one of the oldest bridges in Prague. For me it is fascinating to walk on this bridge.

That is Prague castle. A wonderful place Especially, it seems very good to see the open sky from here. Sometimes I get to this place when I get some free time, because I love to get here very much. My brother likes this place a lot. We both are very happy to be here in a beautiful city.
Thanks Tomas for your everything.

received_1233887080080308.jpeg

When you walk through Prague, or any other city, look up and look at details. There's so much to see. Many buildings in Prague have so much interesting details in the decoration. This is a great example, it's one of the buildings I shot during my walk in Prague. The facade is really nicely decorated by ornaments and by paintings.

Full size on my Flickr

Absolutely agreed!

The façade of this building on Národní in Prague is completely covered in copper wire. I love that the building on the other side of the street is reflected in the windows, highlighting the architectural contrast.

DSC09950.jpg

P1070327.JPG
In Prague you can find sanctuaries of all possible religions. This is an Orthodox church at the Olšany Cemeteries, Prague 3, Vinohrady. Orthodox Easter is yet to come...

Happy Easter @czechglobalhosts I wish you a great success in life.Upvoted and resteemed.You are doing great work.You are a true steemian,you always post a good quality content in steemit on a regular basis.I really appreciate your hard work.Thank you

Hello Guys, @imbi here. Today I would like to share with you a photo, which captures the daily buzz on the Old Town Square. Although it is mostly quite crowded, it is worth the visit anyway.
IMG_9851.jpg

A very enjoyable and exhausting trip, thank you for sharing. please help to support me.

@czechglobalhots happy Easter...... great post and amazing photoshoot
thanks for sharing....keep it up

Great architecture.

Heading to Prague at the end of June for a week, as a cherry on top we are also planning on going to a Pearl Jam concert in the city.

Would love to get some ideas of places to see and things to do.

IMG_7642.JPG

St. Nicholas built in Gothic architectureIn the Vitus Cathedral, glass decorations and luminaries reflect the interior of ketadraline.

That one of the wonder places i will like to tour, nice piece from the writer.