Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @risengwynbleiid:

For today's post I have prepared photo from my home town Liberec. Liberec is a statutory town in the north of Bohemia and the county seat of the Liberec Region. In the photo you can see Liberec Town Hall, which is considered one of the most beautiful in the country. Behind the Town Hall is located Šald's Theater which is just as beautiful.

DQmUPnB3HDd9685eZh7VZog4ahyErKyUBhyLGnv5h1rriah_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

I rewarded @risengwynbleiid winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Charity giveaway + special photocontest for 10 SBD: WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #23 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @jon24jon24 in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Mikulov, city of many beauties. This photo was taken from Kozí Hrádek (Goat Tower). Goat Tower is not open the whole year, only in the spring/summer (I mean the lookout tower is not open, you can still go to the Goat Hill), so if you are planning to visit Mikulov, you should go to the Goat Tower too. Goat Tower was built in 15th century. The main purpose of this tower was to improve the defense system of Mikulov.

DSC00206.JPG

Oh, how badly I want to go back there! Great image with great entry information that deserves to be featured today. Have a great day and thank you for your contribution. Tomas

Thank you very much, Tomas. Have a great weekend :)

248319_1733164621661_1366304_n.jpg

Found just outside the Silesian city of Opava, there is a charming little town of Hradec nad Moravicí, which is dominated by a beautiful Classicist chateau of the same name. In this photo, I captured one of the chateau´s impressive towers.

Spring is near. Photo of the Prague State Opera in spring as it can be seen with the nice flowers on the tree. This is a late XIX century building of neo-classical syle, its yellow colour is typical of the buildings of the time of the Austro-Hungarian Empire.

prague-opera.jpg

The Old Town bridge tower above on the second tier is decorated with St. Vita sculptures in the middle, and to the left and right of the Czech kings - Charles IV and Wenceslas II. On the third tier of the statue of the patrons of the Czech lands - Vocekha and Sigismundu. On the right is a separate monument to Charles IV.

DSC05016.jpg

For today's post, I have prepared a photo that links to the photo I shared yesterday.On the picture we can see Šalda theater. Visiting this theater I can only recommend. The interior of the theater has its magic. I have been here for the last time for a performance - Taming of the shrew from William Shakespeare.

divadlo.jpg

_M4A3626-Pano.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Thanks to hilly terrain, Prague is full of sightseeing spots. Today I'll show you one of my favorites. It is a hill that is called Girls castles and if the weather is good, you will see the whole city. Not only that, but also the Border Mountains. Last year I spent a lot of time working there and one day I could see the Jeseníky Mountains.

praga palladium.jpg

One day I was walking through the beautiful streets of Prague, I found a funny show with giant bubbles, where everyone, both children and adults enjoyed this show, the artists interacted a lot with the audience, which made it more entertaining.

prague...jpg
A morning view of white swans near historic Palacký Bridge across the Vltava River. Do you know that Albert Einstein used to walk on this bridge when he was professor at German University in Prague? Einstein lived in Smíchov (Lesnická Street) and walked over the bridge to work every day.

Close up of the centre of Prague :) You would think I am a magician if you would have seen how the picture looked before, it was very low quality and really dark with no color, I tried to make it more alive :) But I have to take it again with my new camera someday, can't wait for that :)

294856_4776400531522_1648402982_n.jpg

Yesterday I went for a midnight walk. I was excited. Planning to take a lot of pictures but then I realized that the sky was foggy 😞 Only one building was without a fog and looked pretty descent. Petrov (in Brno). In the end this picture exceeded my expectations so hopefully you will like it too 😊

IMG_8777.JPG

Puppets are an artisanal tradition in the Czech Republic and representations are deeply rooted among the population, showing themselves today with great success to the visitor of this city, they are also part of the Czech culture and tourists love them. The image in particular I took in a small store that is very close to Charles Bridge and I perished an extraordinary resource of my trip.

DSC_0471.jpg

prague-69.jpg

The Streets of The Old Town in Prague are all colorful and full of nice patterns. At the same time, you get to see Skodas everywhere because the brand was born in the Czech Republic.

Here is a picture of "Slavín" a tomb at the Vyšehrad Cemetery, next to Saint Peter and Paul Basilica in Prague. Many notable Czech personalities are interred in the tomb. You can read more about it and seen the notable names on its wiki page here.

DSCF3894.JPG

This is the back side of the St. Vithus Cathedral at the Prague Castle. You can notice a lot of details in the architecture. All the parts have very intricate details - there's so much details around the windows and so many spires. Really cool!

Full size on my Flickr

Hi Tomas,
one of the most significant buildings in Brno is Spilberk castle. It used to be the seat of queen-widow Elisabeth Rejczka in 14th century, later seat of Moravian margraves. But the most known is for the period when it was used as the jailhouse of nations. Here were imprisoned revolutionaries from Italy and Hungary in 19th century. Today is Spilberk the seat of the Museum of Brno. The shot was taken in February.
DSC03793.JPG

A large group of swans in the foreground and historic buildings of Prague in the background as seen from my favorite spot just next to the famous Vysehrad Railway Bridge on a sunny day in March 2015. The swans have become an impartial part of this place, attracting tourists and local families with families alike.

IMG_20160403_154712.jpg

Nice Post. Upvote Done :)

Beautiful shot. Big shout out to your account @czechglobalhosts, I am new to Steemit, but it is nice to see this wonderful space dedicated to my homeland.

Here is a little contribution from Lysá hora.

Lysá hora and clean energy
(

Prague - Holešovice / tram. Vltavská/

IMG_4836.JPG

awesome am really looking forward to winning this challenge it really seems interesting.

owesome.....This place is so beautiful
just amazing

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT.

This photo belongs to @vinceboisgard. Do not use other user's content in an attempt to get upvotes. This is his winning photo from this post:

https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-australian-monday-week-23-winner-announcement

amazing photography

images (84).jpg

I was walking in this part of Prague when this beautiful buildings caught my attention. I guess they are nice!

Poor attempt, these homes are definitely not in Prague.

If I do not, I should not, that's a bit of a square in Telč

This is a very poor behavior and exactly what will not be tolerated here! Copying and stealing images that you submit as your own work won´t get you anywhere! You should be ashamed of yourself! You have just won the prize for a perfect participant to be highlighted in my next post of people that have no space to be on this plaform!

nice post ...

Hope one day i will get a chance to visit it.

a good thing to know about your country, a lovely country I think like my country and we are |aceh| in a top sumatra. cheers!

Sorry

Why would you post a pic of Indonesia here?

i found this photo from my first trip to Prague on 2014
i took this pic with the view on my fav bridge in the city 'Charles bridge' :)
DSC01725.JPG

This picture is from Prague. Bridges on the river Vltava. _MG_9532.jpg