7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans week #15 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 200 SBD! Today you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to a continent of Antarctica. I am also adding world's oceans to the challenge as I am guessing it would be fairly hard to get many entries for Antarctica only.

shutterstock_398481634.jpg
Melting iceberg in Antarctica
Source: Shutterstock, author: spatuletail

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture to be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of a daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 20 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 200 SBD in total.

Please see the winner of Asian Sunday as well as Australian Monday and give them your support if you like their image to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #15 - winner announcement!

@jpphotography Asian Sunday entry:

Streets of Bangkok
Bangkok was my last destination before returning home after 18 months of travelling. The busy city that has so many faces was a fascination place to visit. This shot taken from a bridge connecting two of Bangkok's major shopping malls captures the traffic in the large city.

DQmc18EbbyQcqrjYyELcMdRc2Kt3D3A7JTUXMzbTW4QG2np_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #15 - winner announcement!

@mibreit-photo Australian Monday entry:

I love Australia. In 2016 I had the pleasure to travel along Australia's east coast for five weeks and stopped at many wonderful places. This photo here was taken at Fingal Head south of Brisbane. Those interlocking basalt columns look great with the sea rushing around them. Then I was also very lucky with the light that morning. The glowing sky was the icing on the cake.

U5dteCHr4uRxSWMJ9jcTnj9ukA9Ab9Y_1680x8400.jfif

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Kutná Hora – picturesque Czech town that once rivaled Prague´s dominance

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @axeman in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Steemit has risen significantly on Alexa ranking!

Ripple`s XRP is back on the #3 spot on coinmarketcap.com!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

This is another of the photos from my Christmas Day visit to Hermosa Pier and the Pacific Ocean to watch the sunset. The weather was so warm that day and it was nice to see families together enjoying the afternoon. And those who stayed were rewarding with an incredible view as the sunset dipped below the horizon.
New Hermosa Reedit.jpg

Stunning shot, the pier looks awesome from this angle and that sky just always seems to be amazing!

Cant get enough of this pier shots Matt. Astonishing from every angle.

Stunning picture Matt!

wow amazing!

Sunrise over the Pacific Ocean in New Zealand

Named after the Dutch province of Zeeland which translates into land of the sea, there are few places in this world where the power of the oceans become as visible as in New Zealand. Somewhere on the ground of the pacific ocean in this photo are the remains of the Rainbow Warrior, a Greenpeace ship that was sunk by French spies in New Zealand.

01-jpp-20160307.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

Amazing pic as always!

Amazing images. There is clearly a lot of work involved.

Believe me, I've never seen such a beautiful photo, I think the graphics are designed, but it's outstanding performance. @czechglobalhosts


Yesterday was exactly the case, when at first sight grey and quite not interesting sunset can suddenly turn into colors phantasmagoria
Was really unexpected. So here is first sunset (and first photoshoot) of 2018. Not a bad beginning of the new year

Shot near gates to the port of Klaipeda, Lithuania

Enjoy the scenery and a Happy New Year!


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/1st-sunset-of-2018

Hey, Tomas. Do you have discord account? Or how i can connect with you pls :)

I am not on discord but you can shoot me an e-mail at [email protected]

Thx. Tomas

I love your photos from coastal Lithuania! I had no idea the beaches and landscape is so impressive there. When I was in this country a few years ago, I only visited Vilnius (just published a post about it) and the Trakkai Castle. Looks like I missed a lot... Thank for sharing these incredible shots!

The Baltic is generally quite stormy and cloudy with a high humidity. That really gives a lot of colourful sunsets and sunrises per year

Fantastic entry! Have a great day. Tomas

I first tried to shoot waves on Sri Lanka. Every day I spent several hours in the water. Usually it was a dawn or a sunset. Most often I managed to make a photo and dive under the wave. But sometimes the wave seized me. To get out of it is not so easy. But the process of filming is very exciting.

Wave

What a great capture! Thank you so much for sharing!

Thanks!
I'm new here. It's important for me.

This was taken of an elephant seal in Antarctica resting on an iceberg. I saw more animals on this trip than I ever would have imagined. This seal was sleeping but others you could hear from off in the distance roaring.

antarctica.jpg


This photo was taken during one of my trips to Phuket. On that day, we relaxed on Surin Beach and enjoyed this amazing sunset. Phuket is a very popular island with beautiful beaches in the Andaman Sea. The Andaman Sea is located southeast of the Bay of Bengal, a part of the Indian Ocean.
If you go deeper in this photo, you will see a lovely wedding photo shoot.

surinsunset.jpg
For full view, please click on the image!

Another stunning image from your gallery. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement post coming soon. Tomas

Sunset at the Cliffs of Londragar
This stunning place is located in Iceland about 200km west of Reykjavik on the peninsula Snaefellsnes. I put up my camera and waited for the right moment when the sun begins to disappear behind the rocks. It was freezing cold with strong winds when I took this Image...

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/mystical-iceland-must-see-places-5

Wow! I guess one has to wait a while or come back many times to get an image just like this one. Have a great day. Tomas

Thanks! I like this competition a lot... it's always exciting who wins the daily challenge. A lot of great Images today! Not easy for you to choose ;)

The famous Navagio Beach on the Greek island of Zakynthos. The shipwreck in the background is the most iconic feature of this place - it is a wreck of a freightliner that ran aground at the beach in a storm back in 1980. Another cool thing about the beach is the incredibly clear, turquoise water of the Ionian Sea - photos from this place need no filter or enhancement at all! :)

DSC03586.JPG

Looks just perfect! Have a good one. Tomas

Upon arrival into the Antarctic Peninsula we watched this large iceberg pass by. The beauty of the Antarctic landscape is mind blowing and on every minute of the trip you are overwhelmed by your surroundings.
0I6A8555.jpg

That is a real Antarctica:)... Stay tuned for the winner announcement coming out soon in the separate post. Have a great day. Tomas

IMG_2422a-01.jpeg

This shot was taken in the beginning of my road trip on the east coast of Australia. Photographing beaches isn't my strongest forte but I aim to get better at it this 2018. I have seen many amazing photos here on steemit shared by inspiring photographers and I hope to learn as much as possible from this awesome community. Thank you Tomas for providing a great platform to showcase such talents and for your support :)

Guys like you and others deserve to be supported. You skill are amazing and I am glad that I can show a little appreciation. Tomas

Running on the oceans floor
Ebb and tide is an unbelievable phenomena. It's a combination of the earth, the sun and the moon. Along the German and Dutch shore is the Wattensea located. With specials boots you can sail out during the tide, throw your anchor and wait till the water is gone! Now you can do a lot of things on the oceans floor. But please don't destroy the ground or litter!

steemit justdentist contest ocean week 15.jpg

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

This is the Green Sand Beach at the Big Island in Hawaii. There are very few green sand beaches in the world and this one of them. It was very hard to get to the beach. You would need to be taken to the beach from the main area either by car or walk and then hike down to go to the beach. But I it was definitely worth it!

A9C4C636-AC57-4FDC-BD80-BE7A97FE95E2.jpeg

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

Ahhhh, this brings back wonderful memories when I celebrated my birthday with a competition win, staying at the exclusive Huvafen Fushi in the Maldives.

In this photo, we decided to go for a quick stroll along the beach after our cruise and I managed to capture this romantic sunset scene with a couple and our yacht in the background against the Indian Ocean.

IMG_0310.jpg

https://steemit.com/travel/@sheradelia/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-tuesday-of-antarctica-and-the-world-s-oceans-week-15

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

Honeymoon in the Algarve


This one was from 5 years ago on our honeymoon in the Algarve of the Atlantic Ocean. It's an incredible place to visit and somewhere that will always hold particular significance for both me and my wife! It's blue skies and seas always an impressive sight!

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

No worries :) thanks for letting me know, looking forward to seeing the winner!

PACIFIC OCEAN

Here is a photograph I took of the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We were walking along the beach in January with the gorgeous sun beaming down on us. You can see in the distance lots of sailing boats enjoying the weather too!

IMG_5354.jpg

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

That's ok! Thank you for your message, have a lovely day! Verity

Costa Adeje - popular tourist area in southern Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain. It is a bit more touristy there than the northern part of the island but it makes up for that with all-year-round sunny weather and a warmer sea. I really enjoyed my stay in this nice place.

IMG_20160916_150309.jpg

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

my OrangeTuesdayOcean tribute for you


40C30036-D451-4208-9F5D-AA6A95F5697A.jpeg


Last surf moment


End of day comes, a beautiful sunset...and the last surfers in the water at the beautiful Caparica beach/ Portugal.
Wild ocean, cold water!
Waves are crushing.
Tide switche...!
Golden moment in every Surfer life.
Steem on and flow
Hope you like my style!
Rise&Shine
Love&Light

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

IMG_6607-01.jpeg

Bali - A Surfer's Paradise

I am not a surfer myself. In fact I've never surfed in my life before. But I do enjoy going for walks on the beach especially during sunset. I love watching surfers trying to catch more waves as the sun dips below the horizon.

Thank you so much for your great picture and submission but I am picking other entries to go further at this time. Have a great day. Tomas

I'm speechless after watching this great picture. A solute from my side to the person who captured this one:

DQmYrpBK6Sh3M95hhDgr9A2HtcijzTqzsJoaxNYRND4KBL4.jpg

Please keep sharing beauties of the Universe @czechglobalhosts. All the best!

This wonderful post
look like outstanding photography...

i really miss bangkok
miss bangkok's everyyhing...
so i plan to go again next summer
maybe over 1 month.
so fascinate city..
and can meet all people from all of the world

impossible for me

I felt cold when I saw the first picture. Have a good day @czechglobalhosts!!!

So pretty! And that's really cool that you went to Antarctica.

beautiful post I like this too much professional photography

very interesting photos I like it so much . @czechglobalhosts

Thanks . I always feel smarter after reading your posts. Please keep sharing your thoughts. interesting post

WOW is so nice a place for you to travel that has been wonderful and everybody will love it very much. It is a warm place to travel in this place. I think that your very choice is so nice,Thanks

The pictures featured in your post are really nice, I hope one day I would also visit and take wonderful pictures of these places.

i was i could be the part ...ohh i missed something amazing ..

me encantas sus fotos amigo, que frescura muestran esas imágenes, le seguiré... suerte con su post

admirable pictures!

oh nice photos, I invite you to see my photos of an island in the Caribbean
https://steemit.com/photography/@osita21/cold-in-the-caribbean

Keep it up guys

Říká se, že v nedokonalosti je krása a první fotka tohoto postu mluví za vše. Jen těžko se dá najít něco krásnějšího a zároveň smutného, pokud si uvědomíme proč k tomuto tání ledovců dochází...

Yesterday was precisely the case, when at first sight dark and very not intriguing nightfall can all of a sudden transform into hues phantasmagoria

Was extremely unforeseen. So here is first dusk (and first photoshoot) of 2018. Not a terrible start of the new year

Shot close entryways to the port of Klaipeda, Lithuania

Appreciate the view and a Happy New Year!
images (44).jpg

Looks like a lovely way to start the new year to me!

The guy is a fake!

Thanks for letting me know, changed to a downvote! This is the last thing that I want to support!

I know, sometimes it`s hard to notice but I usually check new contestants especially if picture is of a very high quality.... Have a good one. Tomas

Good to know, it's so difficult with the internet being what it is! Thanks for staying vigilant!

Not only you stole the entry text from @axeman but I am pretty sure the image is copied of the internet as well. That is exactly the type of behavior that cannot and will not be tolerated here on Steemit. I will drive you reputation all the way down to zero if you do this again either here or elsewhere. Take this as a friendly message because I am not going to be this friendly next time. Tomas