7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #19 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

you have a few more days to vote for the 19th weekly winner of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge who will be announced on Monday. The winner is voted by you based on the upvotes from the individual continents winner announcements. The winner of the weekly round receives 20 SBD from me and then enters into a monthly and possibly yearly challenge to compete for 200 SBD in total.

So far I have given out 480 SBD to the weekly and monthly winners and some $3,700 worth of upvotes to winning participants. Now you have a chance to determine who will be the winner of the 19th weekly round by upvoting the below winner announcements over the next few days. The competition is heating up and I am getting excited to see which image will be the winning one. The choice is yours! :)

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday #19 – winner announcement!

@rinawonderlans Asian Sunday entry:

I woke up to see a sunrise,and luckily there is also a little rainbow over the sky, which is rare to see here. It's beautiful eventhought it's not a full one. The colorful sky, give a reflection color to the sea and sand. I took this pretty picture in Candidasa beach, a relaxed spot on the east Bali where you could snorkel.

DQmYx43bmf2rRLvvAitRJ8h1iSaCLeonuaZGzemywTaGGWi.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #19 – winner announcement!

@vinceboisgard Australian Monday entry:

Queenstown is a cute little town located on the south island of New Zealand. It build on the raffle of a gigantic lake and surrounded by the mountains. Here is a capture I shot while wandering around the lake. This man was sitting on the small pierre, chilling by the water under the branches of the tree. I wasn't going to Disturbed, so I waited patiently for him to stand up and leave!

U5dtJBtVqMBdaxaVXgGxHt2qyxcfWu9_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans #19 – winner announcement!

@intrepidphotos Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans entry:

Sometimes, if only for a moment, time seems to stand still. It’s amazing to think that 91% of the iceberg is hidden under the water. Iceberg floating of the coast of South East Alaska. It’s a single hand held exposure taken from a moving boat.

U5drzuYwZ1tsxvFGRCsYzeXVSBc4nSf_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday #19 – winner announcement!

@mibreit-photo African Wednesday entry:

This is maybe the most photographed rock on La Digue. It looks like the back of an ancient animal in the sand of Anse Source D'Argent. It was really peaceful there in the evening when most of the day visitors left and people went off for dinner. If you don't fear the huge crabs that roam the beach and rocks after sunset, it's worth to stay :-)

U5dsg4ZmCs7acQoEFhH5BFJmcND6jVD_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – European Thursday #19 – winner announcement!

@itchyfeetdonica European Thursday entry:

I shot this one in the village of Kinderdijk in the south of the Netherlands. This place is best known for its 19 iconic 18th-century windmills. I waited till sunset when everything was closed, and this beautiful waterway and the windmills were bathing in the golden rays.

DQmNbYiAJnLLKFKuMw5QRZ9eymBkGAheAdgLkip31QA86N9_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – North American Friday #19 – winner announcement!

@derekkind North American Friday entry:

Vancouver, British Columbia. I was fortunate to visit the viewpoint on Cypress Mountain on a foggy October morning outside Vancouver. The lookout provides an excellent view of the city and the bridges.

DQmQoFCSKBFHVT6U8CrWAr11SHDBbVjanUpqPQB5jS4G7cS.jpg
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – South American Saturday #19 – winner announcement!

@ivansnz South American Saturday entry:

I've been invited to Córdoba, Argentina by three friends. I had no expectations. Arriving there i was surprised how many beautiful spots this city has to offer. Like in this picture the clash between modern architecture and an old brick building which ive shot in the afternoon, sun setting.

DQmbbAyHv82y5MzUwRjrCJgS3aeLE7MD52tDX9rAJrC6UNB.jpg
Click on the image for full view

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines: 22/1 update


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Moravian Wine Trails, unique combination of wine-tasting and cycling

Price of 20 SBD/60 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #18!

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

Travel Tip: Bojnice Castle, stunning piece of medieval architecture that horror fans will love


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

WOW! All these photos are amazing but the one that stands out for me is that beautiful picture of the glacier. Maybe I'm biased because I've always been amazed by their splendor but the colors and depth really cause joy within my soul. Thank you for sharing!

They all really are amazing. I am glad to hear you have your favorite though! Credit to all the participating Steemians. Have a good one. Tomas

Thanks @czechglobalhosts for doing this challenge 🙏 , for those who like my pictures above..Please upvote on this link : https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-asian-sunday-19-winner-announcement 😊 cheers

My challenge is only possible thanks to talented individuals such as yourself! You guys ROCK!

Nice pic good biograpy

All the pics are so amazing
Awesome no words to say about ut
Just I'm speechless

Not even a single pic whom i can't say wow. Great pics with 10 start rating out of 5.

We are looking forward

wonderful post and amazing photography☺👍thanks for sharing
@upvoted

You always share beautiful pictures
Youre so good at that

download (1).jpg

Please upvote my post Please Please

your post is simply amazing...

Amazing photography :) Love it

wow...some amazing photography...and is so uncommon photography...i impressed to see it...i waiting for your next post....i wish for your best of luck brother

I love taking pictures and posting them but these blow mine away!!! They are so beautiful and peaceful.

This photos are really amazing..I would lie to join in the challenge.

The picture of the Asian sunrise has an amazing color!

I really like the scene photos you take. what do you wear camera, I like the sharpness. whether this should be edited again. please take a look at my pictures @zianmustaqin, maybe you can comment a little and give me tips you think if there are errors or deficiencies.

Ahan...cool :)

Did you meet 3 friends after in arjentina

These are all beautiful, but the one that really stood out the most was @intrepidphotos Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans.
When I saw this picture, I knew right away which one was my absolute favorite.

I love your contest @czechglobalhosts and all that you do for this community. Amazing. Thank you.

Very nice post. I like travel

Good luck for your steam 😉

I am waiting for your support. For me last post 😊

Thank you so much. Good evening 😊

You must be a professional photographer, excellent work I like and of course I will review the other publications I will reeteem this publication I like I would like to travel around the world also see you and greetings I will follow it nice blog

This is eye catching, so spectacular

Always love seeing these photos. It really inspires me to travel more when I have the means.

Good luck everyone! All of them are awesome.

@vinceboisgard My favorite. This is a whole story in one photo. Very beautiful and interesting photo. I would like to be there)

Really awesome pictures here, stunning mate

Wow!! All photographys are amazing!

It is hard to select again ) All the works are strong! My vote is for @intrepidphotos Tuesday of Antarctica. I love the subject and this reflection in calm water is gorgeous!

Wow, they're all great, which makes choosing quite the challenge!
However, the one I like the most is the one taken by @derekkind in Vancouver. Such a great morning scene for a photo op!

first of all, i would like to congrats all the participants for participating in this wonderful contest :)
you are doing a great job @czechglobalhosts.
I'm impressed by you :)
and I also like to congrats all the winner.
all the images are taken very cleanly and with full concentration and this is why these are a part of this great contest.