You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Abroad for the Right Reasons

in #travel7 years ago

Great post. How true the quote "Living in a place is different from vacationing there".
I had the opportunity to take a job in Florida when my plant was closing. My family took a trip down and spent the majority of the time with a real estate agent checking out the neighborhoods and such.
After talking to everyone that worked at the plant, they all sent their kids to private schools and all lived in gated communities. This was nothing like life in a small Canadian city. We ended up staying put.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of steemparents and #teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog
Sort:  

I really can't overstate how different it is. It's hard to realize how those little differences add up when it's forever.