Heading to MAUI next week. Any advice or tips?

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Steem peeps! I’m heading to MAUI Hawaii next week with my wife and 4 month old daughter. This will be our first trip with her on a plane and we’re a little nervous. I was just wondering if anyone had any tips for traveling with a baby and also any suggestions for what to do in Maui.

Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

I love Hawaii so I'm jealous as hell.

Your biggest issue travelling with a 4 month old will be Air Travel. Kids of that age don't understand the concept of releasing the pressure from their ears. It's the main reason kids cry on a plane. Make sure they have and use a pacifier or feeding bottle and have it in their mouth on take offs and landings.

Do the Hannah road day trip up to the 7 sacred pools.

Go up to Haleakala to see the Sunrise. You need to be up at 3am to get there in time & bring really warm cloths. I wore jeans, tea-shirt & flannel shirt and damn near froze & we are from Alberta.

Snorkeling is great down by Wailea in front of those two big hotels, can't remember the names. South of there is a nude beach if you're into that, or at least there was years ago.

Best snorkeling is out at Molikini Island not sure of spelling but there is lots of advertising about it.

Watch your time in the tropic sun. You can easily ruin a holiday if you aren't careful.

Have fun!

Wow thanks so much for the tips and the advice! So helpful! I'll be sure to post up pics of my trip when I get back! I really appreciate you taking the time.

We'll be sure to use a pacifier or try to feed during landing and takeoff. Thanks again!

I'll look for the pics. Enjoy