You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans week #40 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

The Andaman Sea, Phuket Thailand. The home to these wooden long tail boats. Beautiful and artsy crafted boats that cut through the crytal clear water. This entry may be a little off track since it is B&W and the water and background is well over exposed but I wanted to share it no matter what. Such good fun to photograph these exotic places.

1 Boat Thailand.jpg

Sort:  

I love it!

This is a great capture and a beautiful composition. I don't think the fact that it's in B&W put this shot off track! It show what sometimes is missing in the contest.

Once in a while it is good to see some monochromes here, especially if there are as good as this 🙂

Thank you! Nice of you to say. I was thinking about introducing some sort of Artsy, Photoshop, Manipulation themed contest. I haven't found anything like it yet.

Sounds like a great idea.

I've seen a photo game in which user where invited to use given photos to create a kind of double exposure montage. I can not recall what was this contest.