Eating the globe - Magpie - Shenzhen, China

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

If you are ever in Shenzhen, China Magpie is a must for foodies!

Sous vide cooked (6hrs) Octopus with crayfish and veggies.

Magpie address : 文昌街华侨城创意园北区A5-125

Sweetbreads on toast with hummus, smoked olives, and garlic honey

Oven roasted poultry with caramelised onions and asparagus.

If you guys want to see more pics check out this link :
MAGPIE喜鹊派餐厅,★★★★,¥209/人,华侨城 西餐,文昌街华侨城创意园北区A5-125 http://m.dianping.com/appshare/shop/97128627

Hope you guys enjoy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great pics, and now i am hungry 😁it looks so tasty

I was initially discouraged from eating at Magpie because it seemed too hipster for me; but the imaginative food actually tastes good; it’s not just something made for nobheads to show off on Instagram. The weekend brunch menu is pretty nice and what’s more, there’s also a couple of good bars around the corner for when you’ve finished your meal.

Yeah its a cool spot! I miss alot of the old menu I'll make another post but it was to die for.
Yeah I like Oct loft sadly I don't get out there much since I live in the bantian area

Posted using Partiko Android

Due to eSteem being dodgy, I posted the same comment twice. I’ll post some of my Magpie snaps another time. No professional photography mind, just what I sent on WeChat to wind up the missus.

Hi, @davidstefanatto!

You just got a 0.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.