Things to do in Burriana Beach, Nerja <3

in #travel7 years ago

BURRIANA NERJA STEEMIT FRONT.jpg

We walked through many beaches in Nerja, but Burriana Beach is where we hung out most of the time. Why? The food of course! Although the restaurants by Calahonda Beach were much nicer, Burriana has a much bigger beach and food you could enjoy right by it.

Although, and I might be biased on this, I think my mom makes WAY better paella lol we decided to try a restaurant called Chiringito de Ayo which is famous for its paella. Ayo is the owner's name and he started making paellas since he was very young and although he's the original cook, he now has someone else make the paella for his restaurant as he is much older now (he still makes them, but on rare occasions). Although it wasn't the best paella I've had, you should still drop by his restaurant if you're in Nerja just to see for yourself what all the hype is about.
IMG_1583.jpg

IMG_1578.jpg

We got to meet Ayo, the owner :)
IMG_1577.jpg

IMG_1579.jpg

After lunch, we decided to get some yummy ice cream. I had the coco (coconut) and the platano con chocolate (banana with chocolate).
IMG_1589.jpg

FullSizeRender 17.jpg

We were in Nerja for a few days and went back to this beach a few times. We tried several other restaurants and shopped around the cute little shops. It's a nice area to just walk around and/or relax and enjoy the amazing view.
BARRIANA BEACH GIF.gif

Missing my vacation! Can I go back now? haha Still working on our video. Hopefully it won't take TOO long :)

♥Daylin

Sort:  

Great Post my Friend!! I will be in Orlando starting next Thursday, it should be Fun!!

Gracias Mauricio! :) That's awesome! I'm sure you will have a blast especially since they have many things going on over there now at the end of the year. Can't wait for your posts about it! :) Saludos

I love Ayo Paella !,,

Don't forget "el rincón del sol" cócteles& chillout

See you here

Upvote

Yes, we had a wonderful time at Ayo's. Although we did see it we unfortunately didn't get to visit El rincon del sol, so we would have to check it out next time. Thank you for the recommendation! :)

Close to Ayo, at the end of the Burriana beach is El rincón del Sol!

See you !!

I love your pics, can just taste the spanish rice and shrimp, making my mouth water! Spain is a beautiful country with lots of sun, have to get there soon.
Thanks for the pics and deets

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our pictures! Yes, Spain is a beautiful country that you need to visit one day. Hopefully soon! :)

Hello! I would like to say huge congratulations to you for winning South American Saturday competition in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge. Your pictures are absolutely stunning and I am sure they won't go unnoticed. Great job. Kindly see if you can answer some congratulations notes in my post once they start pouring in sometimes throughout the day. Thanks ever so much. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – South American Saturday – winner announcement!

Wow!! This is the first time I win a challenge! Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked our picture and enjoyed our blog :)

all those sunshine and sea, been pretty rainy weather here. so your pictures make me happy.. they look so delicious though!

Oh, I hope it clears up over there soon! I am back home now and it's really gloomy weather over here now also, so I'm glad my beach pictures bring happiness to everyone :D Yes, it was very good food!