You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Abroad for the Right Reasons

in #travel7 years ago

Sounds like you've found a place where you feel like you belong... and I think that's probably the most important reason for being ANYwhere.

I'm already an "expat" of sorts-- I suppose-- in that I'm a Danish citizen living in the US. Thought about leaving, for political and expense reasons... but where? I don't really "do" tropical (I'm a miserable perpetually sweaty mess when it gets above 68-70!) so that limits options quite a bit...

However, interesting to read about your life!

Sort:  

You could always come to Canada!
ha ha, you would rarely be a sweaty mess....

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of steemparents and #teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

I really have. I think that's the important thing for people to understand. You don't have to like every single thing about a place to love it there.
I understand wanting to leave the us political climate. It's such a mess. Maybe Canada? It's funny you list those temperatures. That's when I get cold!