Winter in Vermont, US โ„๏ธโ„๏ธ๐ŸŒฒ๐Ÿ’™

in #travel โ€ข 7 years ago

We went to Vermont for our son winter's break last winter. It was great to enjoy the beautiful snow and mountain views. I'm happy to share the pictures from our trip ๐Ÿ˜.

20161230_091152.jpg

Beautiful morning after a snowstorm

20161229_145539.jpg

There's nothing like walking in the woods during a snowstorm ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—

20161228_125536.jpg

My son taking his first skiing lesson ๐Ÿ˜.
Pictures below were taken as we were driving around enjoying the views.

20161230_114253.jpg

20161230_114437.jpg

20161230_115145.jpg

20161230_114442.jpg

20161230_114257.jpg

20161230_114932.jpg

20161230_115430.jpg

20161230_115204.jpg

20161230_120917.jpg

Thanks for your time, my friends ๐Ÿ™‚.
Have a great day!
Love,
@dewdrop

Sort: ย 

Nice shots, looks cold,,,,burr.

Hahaha. Thanks Glenn! It was really cold ๐Ÿ˜

We spent several week-long holidays in Vermont but in the autumn when the leaves were turning, and when my wife was into antiques.

That's beautiful! I love that you've been together for 40 years. We've been 8 years and I thought it's amazing already. Haha. Maybe we'll go back to Vermont this winter.

cool frames!
upvoted and followed u)

Thanks @darsn!

I miss the mountains.. Vermont is on my list! Again, beautiful images. Thank you for sharing :)

Aww! So happy you enjoyed them Cyn ๐Ÿ˜. Winter is coming ๐Ÿ˜‰.I guess you are good at skiing?

Wow very beautiful! I like the grey picture :)

It's awesome you like them @futurethinker๐Ÿ˜ƒ. Thanks my friend ๐Ÿ˜

Looks like an awesome trip, snow is not something we see too often here in Arizona.

Thanks for your comment and upvote @azfix ๐Ÿ˜Š. The little boy had the most fun on the trip. Winter is fun until New Year day and after that is just cold ๐Ÿ˜Š. However, I'd love to see the Milky Way from Arizona and Grand Canyon is on my list ๐Ÿ˜‰. Antelope Canyon is awesome too ๐Ÿ˜„.

Congratulations @dewdrop!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 40 comments

Wow! Thank you so much @arcange. You're awesome ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Great shots! I had always heard Vermont was pretty! Followed :)

Thanks so much ๐Ÿ˜Š. I really don't like to call you "old guy" so I will go back to your blog and find out your name ๐Ÿ˜„. I followed you first ๐Ÿ˜‰

Haha, Im Paul and nice to meet you :)

Thanks for helping me out Paul ๐Ÿ˜Š. Nice to meet you too. You can call me dewdrop ๐Ÿ˜‰

Good ๐Ÿ“ท
Very beautiful ๐Ÿ˜

Thanks so much Subki ๐Ÿ˜Š

U welcome dew ๐Ÿ˜Š

i like your page always

Thanks Mounnirzaza ๐Ÿ˜Š! I respect that you put a lot of works on your page and the perfection of it. I always feel you deserve a lot more recognitions and am waiting for that day to come ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 7 years agoย ย 

Very nice and peaceful! i also desire to go to vermont. Thanks for sharing.
please upvote and follow me

Thanks @rsrb ๐Ÿ˜Š

Great post, looks like where I live in wintertime :)

Thanks! Yeah, we have mountains here too ๐Ÿ˜‰

Beautiful post indeed. Amazing pics. Upvoted and following u as always. Kindly review my recent post on Meditation techniques and provide your feedback if possible. https://steemit.com/spirituality/@nainaztengra/meditation-a-way-of-life-part-2

Thanks @naizartengra! I voted for you too ๐Ÿ˜Š

Winter Wonderland!!

Awww ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Great shots @dewdrop ...I always enjoy your photoblogs!

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š! You're really nice @unknown-one ๐Ÿ˜

Kilt em @dewdrop photos are looking pristine

Aww. Thanks Mike! I wanna go camping like you some day ๐Ÿ˜‰

Nice post. ^^

Cรกm ฦกn em nhรฉ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Lovely!!!! I love snow. Congratulations @dewdrop.

Thanks for enjoying them @ginga ๐Ÿ˜

Looks like a fun tip, I haven't seen snow in years!

Yeah! It was fun and cold. When it's super cold up here, I'll be jealous of you going fishing in your shorts ๐Ÿ˜„.

haha...I definitely don't miss the cold, just the snow!

I know. Hahaha

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dewdrop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @dewdrop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!