MY SUMMER TRIP, life in the RAW FOOD camp

in #travel6 years ago

Less than a week has passed since I returned from my journey, where I spent a month and a half. In Russia we have one wonderful place - Crimean Peninsula, it is located in the Northern part of the Black sea and it washed by two seas. This is a place with wonderful nature, an abundance of fresh fruits, old palaces and other attractions, which attracts tourists from all over the country every year.

This year I visited Alushta, where I lived for a month and a half in a raw food camp. You know who are that people?

xHmGpZdCNJY.jpg

This is the culture of people who want to go completely to type of food like this: fruits, vegetables, herbs, nuts, dried fruits. Someone comes to clean the body for a month or more, and someone eating only raw food during the whole year and coming there to stay in a group of like-minded people.

Lf3Z0vZjhTU.jpg

The goals are different: to lose weight, to clean the body, to improve the perception, or even cure a serious illness (in the world there are many cases of cancer healing on a raw food diet). In Russia, a fairly large raw food community.

AfzP8_qNymU.jpg
Sunny people

So the camp of raw foodists is not just a tent camp, it is technological and provides all conditions for life and work. The guys installed solar panels and a battery system, creating an independent infrastructure from the nearest settlements.

sIebCsTeP9Y.jpg

During the day, you can freely use the blenders, and in the evening in the camp there is lighting and you can connect the projector for lectures. There is also a Wi-Fi, which allows many people to work remotely and makes this zone a kind of co-working.

Also inside the camp there is a mini-market where you can buy vegetables, fruits and nuts at good prices, it makes it possible not to go for them outside the camp. There is simply an abundance of all sorts of Goodies for the raw food eater.

da2WZBdwedM.jpg

7AojnNZKJ1s.jpg

In the evenings, guys burn bonfires, play musical instruments, arrange a fire show and having fun until lights out at 10:30 PM.

For those who want to earn money there is work in the vineyards near the camp. Many people like this kind of work more than work in big cities, offices, industry of service or entertainment. It is also a good opportunity for those who have run out of money during the summer travel.

fuD3X3Ywllo.jpg

Life in the camp is wonderful, a lot of interesting, kind, open people, clean sea and shower with icy mountain water. This is a space of magic, where your thoughts and desires instantly come true. Have you ever been to places where what you want is realized in a matter of hours?

1dEUx2PTsVY.jpg

lukBOSfmIwo.jpg

All photos made by Gregory - "Raw food camp" co-founder

And this is my one photo
8E6477iAlt0.jpg
me and the children in the camp

So guys I wish you to travel, explore new places, discover unexplored corners of yourself and your country. I`ll be glad to subscribers and comments )

Sort:  

Todo se ve bien. Saludos

Nice to hear from you, @dianabirdy :) Thanks for this post!

Tnx, sxiii;)

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thx, I will

Congratulations @dianabirdy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I loved this article.It is good visual blog.You have used a lot of photo and described the activities of the camp nicely.I wish someday I could visit your country.Russia is a beautiful country,as I think.

Have a nice day my friend.It is so good to see read a blog from you this fast.

Thank you. If you decide to travel to Russia, be sure to visit Altai, I was not there, but I know that this is a really beautiful place.

Congratulations @dianabirdy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow i had no idea there is a thing like that. I knew about the whole raw food idea, but there is a community which is very organized too! amazing

So that is your discovery huh? This is actually one of the accounts I followed yesterday because I see the potential!

hahaha so i guess we both have an eye for quality posts! :P (it would make my life easier to check the ones you followed yesterday :P but i will try do it on my own :p)

@dianabirdy you are just on the right path...
You second post is just as I was expecting...really good! Really nice photos and I'd love to see more of your travel experiences!

Have a great Sunday!

Thank you! Actually, this is largely accomplishment to the photographer Gregory, his photos are really great.

Congratulations! This excellent post was chosen by the new curation initiative of the @postpromoter content promotion service to receive a free upvote!

This post exemplifies the type of great content that we at @postpromoter enjoy reading and would love to see more of on the Steem platform. Keep up the good work!

Yeah, Thank you, this is so good!

What a great experience. My lifestyle is not very healthy, per se, but it's admirable seeing individuals enjoying the simplicity of the outdoors and gathering of like-mindedness. Sounds like you had a memorable time there!

Oh, I either can't really say I'm living a healthy lifestyle. but I love places like that, they fill me inspiration and new goals. There's real life in there.

You got a 15.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @postcurator!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I like your post, can i know what is the fruits? Is it grapes?