Three reasons to fall in love with HOLBOX island in Mexico (Original Photos)

in #travel7 years ago

I have lived in Playa del Carmen since 2010 and a lot has changed since. Being one of the fastest growing cities in Latin America, it has lost a lot of the vibes that it had when I first moved here. It used to be much more laid back and the beaches were extraordinary. The lack of care for the environment and the continuos building of new hotels right on the beach has recked the beaches and the reef.

I have had to go search for places that have that clean and fresh sea breeze. Happily there is a beautiful little island called Holbox which feels "untouched" and here are 3 reasons I love it.

The sunsets

HolboxIsland_by_diegotorrescolo-2.JPG

The stars

HolboxIsland_by_diegotorrescolo-3.JPG

The beach vibe

HolboxIsland_by_diegotorrescolo.JPG

Happy Friday.

Peace.

Sort:  

I love Holbox! But guess what happens when more people start visiting Holbox?? hahaha Construction, construction!!

I know. It´s quite sad. There was actually an emergency last week. Water and electricity were scarce and they stopped the ferry going to Holbox because too many people were there.

I love sunset photos. Somehow it calms me down

I agree. It is my favorite time of the day.

I was there in march. Such an amazing place.
They already have started to build new big hotels there :(
Such a cozy lovely place I could imagine to live. Btw. Great Pictures!