You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tanzania – to the top of Mt. Kilimanjaro (5.895m) with my sons

in #travel5 years ago

So nice to hear from you :) funny, yesterday I thought about you and how long since I have "heard"from you. I promissed my self when home from work I will check if your are still posting :) Thanks for stopping by. It was a great experience. The first trekking experience outside Norway, together with them. And yes, we actually all got some attention when back home. At that time, not so many went on that kind of vacations with their children...

We have done other treks, both in Norway and abroad. Not often, as they are adults now and mostly go by themselves :)

When it comes to age..at that time, 18 years ago I was actually 45 years old. On the photoes you see me at a couple of them. So now, I am in my 60s...:)