Everything strictly by the book... not!

in #travel6 years ago

สวัสดีทุกคน

I can post as many videos here as I can, I can't describe the feeling of dropping in a 30 degrees warm, clear water. You'll just have to try that out for yourself. But that's not the issue.
Here you can see what not to do.
In Thailand gloves are forbidden when diving, as in many other countries. This is to prevent anything from being touched and damaged. I myself don't feel well without gloves, so my first action under water is to put on the gloves.
In the meantime, @Florian seems a little bored or depressed. So he takes off his vest and swims alongside. This exercise is a regular failure for prospective divemasters. With Flo, on the other hand, it looks so simple.
It took me a while to be able to do it that way, but it still doesn't look that easy for me. The reason is very simple. Florian doesn't need weight to balance, he has the perfect body for diving. I still have 6 kilos of lead in my vest and when I take it off, it drives me up and the vest pulls it down. So I have to hold the vest very tight and can't swim alongside like Flo easy.
Nothing's perfect.

But that was all months ago

Even the last dive was 4 weeks ago and was not the most beautiful, although it was at Koh PhiPhi, in the bay and beach, which became famous because of Di Caprios "The Beach" and today are haunted daily by thousands of Chinese.
But unfortunately I had fractured a toe, which limited my diving and other sports activities quite completely.

zehenbruch.jpg

So I finally had some undisturbed time to concentrate on my Thai studies. 30 degrees water, 32 degrees in the sun and I learn foreign language for weeks... only I can be that stupid.
I hope, at least, that it was of some value. The first exam is in 10 weeks.

I can move my foot painlessly again, but now it rains for hours every day... and storms, no further diving. I need another hobby, otherwise people here still think of me as the typical German, ambitious and disciplined until death by boredom.

พบคุณเร็ว ๆ นี้และผ่อนคลาย ชีวิตดีเกินกว่าที่จะโกรธได้