You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Zealand Adventure - Lyttelton & Corsair Bay

in #travel4 years ago

I had to chuckle when you talked about feeling like a child in the ad while walking down. I had my own memory in this exact walk down to Lyttleton with my husband. Mid-way during the descent, I tripped over and sprained my ankle going down so we never reached Lyttleton at all. My husband was pissed and I had to lie there for a long time because I couldn't walk and he wasn't sure whether he'd be able to carry me up to go back to the gondola station. So your description of the kid in a charity ad in this walk I can imagine and glad to see your post so vicariously I finally got to go there.

Sort:  

I'm amazed that people have actually read my post as most are just interested in pictures it seems. So thank you for taking the time to read my story. I really appreciate it.