You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where There's Warmth in Hakuba

in #travel5 years ago

Well i'm new here at steemit, i want to work with photography related posts, and of course getting involved with people around the world with same passion as me; photography and visual starts. Sorry the large introduction, but i must say that your post was amazingly beautiful and interesting, such a great way getting started here!

I just find amazing this place, this snowboarding paradise in Japan, which i have no idea; it's like the usual canadian, american snowy, turistic landscape blended with japanese culture and way of living.

Seems pretty quiet, peaceful in there, and also i'm pretty interested in which camera did you use for this photos! Lovely colors, lights, perfect for the japanese mood i think!

Thanks for the great content, ill start following, and waiting for more great content ;)

Sort:  

A super warm welcome to Steemit. I hope you have a prosperous journey like I have. The Steemit community is great (with a few assholes, LOL). If you have any questions about anything, please don't hesitate to ask. Super happy you enjoyed the post. Hakuba a small village of 9000 but over 2 million people visit every year so there's never a dull moment in the winter season. I love spending winters there because the locals are also so welcoming.

For my photos, I use only my secondary phone or GoPro for Steemit because of mobility. I do a lot of travel posts while on personal trips so I love not having to prep. Thanks for coming by and have an amazing week!

Thanks for the great welcome. Well the whole idea of Steemit seems awesome to me, i'm preparing great stuff so people like you can travel to my country through photos! Thanks for offering your assistance that surely would help a lot if necessary.

The place itself, seemed to me very beautiful, unique, a japanese version of something i used to imagine only in places like Canada, United States...Would love to go there, i had any idea this place even exists! Thanks to your post for that. Have a great week too!