My Home in Bayelsa, Nigeria

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This is where I grew up. Carrying tyre rubbers with bamboo sticks and listening to cultural music and all sort of quarrels with a dirty pant and a black screwny skin. I used to see this place as a place I needed to leave but now this is home.
This place is an oil mill, palm oil is processed here and then it is exported to neighboring places to be sold.
Alluminium zinc is used to build a toilet house where we used to ease ourselves, we have the smoke and the
Growing up here might seem like a huge disadvantage to me or people who relate to this post. But deep down if we are honest we will see that, this very place is what has give us our strength.
This is my home and I want to share it to steemians
IMG_20171223_071542.jpg

Sort:  

I have upvoted
Plz upvote mine also