You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jordan Series - Wadi Rum The Mystical Desert

in #travel5 years ago

Yeah they do but they also keep their own traditions which you can clearly feel. Some that move to the city still every couple of months go into the wild to their caves or other places to run away from the "noise" and a totally different thinking mentality. I will write a blog post about it a bit later towards the end of the Jordan series.

I wouldn't say sick. I felt at peace and serene. It is probably a place I will think about for a long while.

Yeah city lights at night hide the beauty above our head. But at the same time if you are looking from the space station it creates another beautiful sight :))). I guess it is a trade off.

Thanks for the kind words. Will release the next post in 2 weeks time. Still, need to edit some photos and rewrite the draft :).

Sort:  

I will be looking forward to it as this theme sounds very interesting to me..

Yeah, trade off.. but how often do you get to be in the space station to enjoy these sights? :)

Not that often... :D

So far for me Bolivia allowed to see the Milkey Way in the most spectacular way :)