You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Zealand #20 - We end our roadtrip in Auckland - North Island

in #travel7 years ago

Welcome back!!! What a trip it has been! Doesn't it feel funny to be home again?

Do you feel lost in your own country or does it feel warm and cozy like a toasty blanket on a cold day? I cannot believe you have been gone for 90 days! That is a lifetime in travel!

I am so happy to see you safe back with your family and I will take this opportunity to go back to the ones I have missed!

Sort:  

Denise - if you caught the dates 'hidden' occasionally in some posts you'd realize we've been back about 18 months lol! But I've been re-living the trip with each post, which has been great fun, so I guess in my mind you're right we just got back! We had a lot on our plate when we got home (the first time!) so didn't have time to adjust much, just got on with normal life. Glad you enjoyed the series, and equally glad you are catching up the posts you missed (maybe they are the only ones with dates lol). Cheers, Greg

No, I did realize that it was over a year ago, but when you're reading it it's so in the moment that it's hard to not feel like you just got home. It's a wonderful series and I am so glad that you posted it and it's been fun catching up a little bit long the way. I still have a ways to go but I'm in no rush and I am just enjoying it. Thank you so much again and I'm waiting for you to go away so I can read another adventure.

I have to go back and finish some posts from Portugal which I set aside when I got itchy to re-visit Down Under. But we are short on travel plans just now so I may have to resurrect some old trips - lots of photos but this was before I kept a journal, so I will just have to make things up!

Hehehe! Don't make me go on a fact-finding mission to see if you are making up too much! LOL

It is so fun to relive these time through blog!

@nolasco shared with me the Portuguese phrase 'recordar é viver', to remember is to re-live, which is so very true!

Yes! Absolutely! I agree!