Gratitudeday32 all about a successful journey from southwest to southeast

in #travel6 years ago

images.jpg
Link

Thank God that I'm able to put into my first gratitudeday post ever. I came across it through @peakreal1 and also thanks to @tojukaka for the privilege given to submit this, if not for him, it might not be possible.

My gratitude for today

As a serving Corper in anambra state in which I have been brought to serve my father land, I want to thank God for safe trip from Lagos to anambra. The journey was a stressful one. I had to wait for some hours for the bus to get filled. After waiting in the bus for so long, We eventually took off and the journey began. The journey started off smoothly but along the line it got tense. The tire of the bus busted on the road and we had to stop by to repair the tire. This took us few hours before been repaired, after the repair, we moved on to continue our journey. The driver was a hired driver, so he started complaining about the busted tire that we repaired on the road, telling us that he didn't know that it was a bad tire. It was getting late and the journey was becoming a stressful one. Also something interesting happened on the way. While on the road, a passenger told the driver that he wanted to urinate because he was pressed. The driver couldn't stop the bus because we were on the expressway and he couldn't just stop at that point in time. I thought to myself that if this man should urinate in the bus, the entire place would be stinking and smelling, then I got an idea. I told the man to get an empty bottle so that he could urinate in. It sounded like a good advice and he did. I was glad I provided a solution to a problem that could have caused a disastrous experience, not only to me but also to everyone in the bus. The journey continues as it was getting dark. At some point I was scared because usually i don't night journey. Iv heard alot about the popular onitsha road and it's not encouraging to go through that path late at night because of the level of theft and atrocities been done. I finally got to onitsha road and I got down so I could get another bus going straight to the school where I was posted to serve. I moved swiftly without hesitation to get the next bus going. It was 8:35pm already ,when I got on the bus and I was scared because I had my phones and money on me. We got to athe bus stop and I had to take a bike, I wasn't putting my NYSC cap on all through the journey and I wasn't on my NYSC clothe as well, so as soon as I got to the bus stop, I decided to put on my nysc cap so I could be recognized as a corper for security purpose. I approached the bike man and he told me I was going going to pay him 200 naira, because it was late at night,this was something people usually take for 50naira only. I payed the bike man without hesitation. On a normal day, I wouldnt have given him such amount but I had to because I felt I had no choice. It was indeed late at night. We took off and I finally got to my school. On getting there, I met with the security men in charge of the school to explain myself to them. I stay in the school lodge given to corp members. I give Glory to God for a successful journey from the south west to the south east.