Tips & Benefits Of Solo Traveler.

in #travel6 years ago

Traveling itself is so beneficial for all of us because it simply expands our horizons and makes us realize the importance of exploring and not living in one place all the time. Travelling on your own has also great advantages for you.

YOU WILL GET TO KNOW YOURSELF BETTER
Once you are out there on the rod on your own you will be faced with decisions you need to make, fears you need to overcome and discover your true self on how much you are capable of.

(Photo was taken during my solo travel moving from my next feet stop, from one place to another, at the bus shot)
DSC_0652.jpg

DSC_0655.jpg

You can also get to choose your own route and make extra activities you want to do and plan your trip in a way that benefits you most. take a bus or tricycle you can also make new friends and have a simple conversation with the person seating beside you.

( I'll be posting a Blog that shows some pictures of different people from another country that I meet during my travel)

IT IS CHEAPER
When your travel on your own it is much easier to keep up with your budget because you are the one who decides where and what to eat. That also means that it is much easier to save up money for other things such as trying an adventurous sport or traveling to a distant island.

( Other tips on what cheaper food to buy is on my Facebook Blog Page Link down below)
https://www.facebook.com/dudeimsairo08/
13501768_1145336658850634_5201872835791672074_n.jpg

GEAR UP
Bring the best gadget that can be helpful to capture the memories of your trip especially if you're into Instagram. Take note be responsible with your important things, bring extra buttery or power bank.

( Never mind the cigarette I already stop smoking)
for that being said. Stop smoking! It will save your money and you can use it on your trip.
14600647_1226857550698544_241710993_o.jpg

12745419_1059130887471212_4186844958282074203_n.jpg

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, RESEARCH YOUR DESTINATION.
When you are planning a trip it is more important to do some research before you go to avoid any disappointment, it is also the best way to maximize your experience once you get there. It also allows you to make knowledgeable choices while planning your trip and most importantly it gives you the ability to make an on the spot decisions when necessary during your trip.

I hope it helps you guys planning your next trip, How about you what is your own experience traveling share your comment and suggestion down below and click upvote.

Thank You Guys for Reading

-Follow me and I will follow back-

Sort:  

again here! friend what kind of camera a mid-range not so professional in the sense that I have to buy one can you recommend me to work stop-motion? I worked with nikon and the last one a canon 8OD I loved it

actually I only use my nikon for a wide range of angle and I notice some of the Vloggers in YouTube they use there mobile phone like iPhone and galaxy phone to take videos and picture its about how you enhance the quality of the picture witch I usealy use photoshop for color enhancement and the best thing look for the best angle.

totally agree!! tried it and it was liberating. you feel a different sense of achievement and independence. you can slow down and not depend on itinerary set by others. forced to meet new people because you have to and then enjoy it. plus, the solitude is needful for a tired out teacher who is daily surrounded by chatter. travelling can teach one a lot of things!

it seems that you also love to travel solo.. looking forward to share more of our own experience.. thank u for taking time reading my blog.

I totally agree that travelling solo can be one of the best experiences in life, on that can transform someone. I like the pictures you put up, very creative

Thank you dude. 👊

just make sure you transform in a better version of you.

yes of course, after all each day is a new opportunity to conquer you fears and evolve as a person

Agree! When I was single I enjoyed travelking alone, meeting lokals, and immerse with their culture. You get to enjoy the nature at your best quiet time 😊 ahhhhh...missed those moments...BUT I am now a mother and I always make sure my kids travel with me back in Mindanao where Islands are so beautiful and virgin 😊 Nice one @dudeimsairo08 😉 keep travelin

Thank you for your kind words. well I cant disagree on that. mama knows best. 😂👍

My steem power is liw so only me u comment soon i will vote u

thanks for the suport by the way. 👍👊

Something I've always wanted to do.

then make it happen. do some research mark an specific time frame and then make sure you hit your goals.

Ohhh... can't do solo travel anymore. mum of 3 here! lol. However, we now wait for the opportunity to travel with the kids - when they are a little bit bigger and can already appreciate different places.

for now you guys can go in any near teen park coz for sure the fun of seing your children enjoying there childhood is more priceless than traveling alone.

wow those pictures are clear! I need a tutor please ^_^

I would love to teach you.. 👍👊

amazing post! really help me have ideas with my next trip. Thanks!

i like travel too bro

come join me as I continue sharing my travel blog.u

Woow... amazing
Love this post..😍😍😍

thank you so much @walad 👊

I remembered the time when I was choosing a place to visit (first time to travel), I wasn't able to make enough research.
It's true that when you go on a trip, you really need to make proper and enough time to research about that place, it's culture, it's people, the area, the food and the reviews of the people about the places around there. I can't wait for me to be able to travel around the Philippines because I've been out here for so many years and I know its time to give myself the chance to travel. First the Philippines!

for me PHILIPPINES is the best country to start, looking forward to see your own travel story.. keep it up. 👊👍