Colorful Night Skyline of Vancouver

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This is the night Skyline of Vancouver in Canada. It is the most beautiful city I have ever visited. It is a very colorful city and all the buildings have the same greenish color.

_DSC31222 Kopie-2.jpg

Vancouver is also the fifth best city in the world for quality of life. So it is a great place to live but also a very expensive one...

_DSC3122 Kopie-2-2.jpg

Right in front of the skyline waterplanes take off and land during the day... You can watch them from Stanley Park where I took these photos.

_DSC3122 Kopie-2.jpg

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Nikon 14-24mm/2.8
Focal length: 18mmAperture: f/9
Shutter Speed: 13 Sek.Iso: 64


All photos are my own work.

!steemitworldmap 49.292413 lat -123.126740 long Vancouver d3scr

Sort:  

Beautiful shots! That blue just before nightfall is my favorite.

Thank You! Yes, the blue hour is the best time. When the lights are on and sky is still blue...

Beautiful photos, beautiful city, and the nicest people in the world; I've been there twice. We were at a pizza place and a homeless man was sitting outside. Two guys at the table next to us had a couple slices of their pizza boxed up, went out and gave it to him. They put their arms around him and shook his hand. Everyone you meet there is that nice. Quality of life because of quality people. Vancouver is my favorite city I have ever been to.

Yes, the people I met were all really very friendly. Most of downtown looks so nice and clean and colorful. But there are also neighbourhoods which are not so nice. I had my hotel in the worst and most dangerous location of Vancouver because I booked the cheapest offer I could find. I saw lot of homeless people and drug addicts there. I was asked for money or they wanted to sell drugs but I did not have a serious problem with them. One of them asked for my pizza I was carrying, so I gave it to him...
But compared to big cities in the USA Vancouver is totally save, I think.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eaglest
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=colorful-night-skyline-of-vancouver


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.24
Server time: 20:46:19
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 495.64/800.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

beautiful !

Beautiful photos!

Great post! The last shot is my favourite one ;)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Beautiful skyline and so quiet water!