Mystical Iceland

in #travel6 years ago

This awesome beach is located in East Iceland some kilometers north of the town Höfn.
It is not one of the popular places in Iceland. I think it doesn't even have a name.

But that does not have to be a disadvantage. While at popular beaches like in Vik you always have hundreds of tourists you can stroll along this beach in complete solitude! You can explore the coastline for kilometers without seeing another soul...

I captured this image while it was raining heavy but I could not go without taking the picture I wanted...I had to constantly wipe the filters in front of the lens because of the rain drops.

_DSC6781 Sharpening Kopie-2.jpg

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Tamron 15-30mm/2.8
Focal length: 15mmAperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 1/15s and 120 Sek.Iso: 64


All photos are my own work.

If you like my images please don't forget to check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-breathtaking-landscape-of-the-andes
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-a-stunning-sunrise-at-two-jack-lake-in-west-canada

Sort:  

I picked up a beautiful picture of my beautiful beautiful beach brother and well done

very nice shot ! u have my upvote

Thank you :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.26
Server time: 19:25:23
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 229.62/400.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this is really nie

Wow! Love the movement!
Just saw your upvotes! Thank you so much!!!

I am really captivated by the beauty of this beach. I wish i could spend some hours there catching fun with some pretty mamas. Lol!

Will you post the gps for this hidden gem?

Stunning place and photo! Love it!

This photo is worth up-voting. You've composed it well.

Nice shot. I love my Tamron 15-30 too. really great lens.

love those black sand beaches in Iceland, very mystic, thanks for sharing it.

That's amazing! Great composition