On The Move ~1~ (Rotterdam, Netherlands)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 18.18.25.png

I have decided to start a travel blog of all my journeys called "On The Move" as I have been travelling a lot this past year.

We decided to go watch one of my favourite bands “Blink 182” in Rotterdam.

Venue: Ahoy Rotterdam

a5574ad74bc809fd2a3f7823c2965a89.jpg

Trip Highlights:

MEETING THE BAND!

The concert started nice and early and the opening act was ~A Day To Remember~, one of my brothers favourites which was very cool. We got the real VIP experience, backstage early access; we watched the band sound check, chilled backstage before their performance with the band members playing Nintendo and eating Haribo (My favourite gums ☺). Travis Barker (The Drummer) has definitely got to be one of the nicest musicians I have met. The video I made of myself meeting the band will be available soon on @viewly.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 07.59.39.png

DQmS4qyeVWgsz1sBpUQiBtFL32cpyU9qwznfgV5a29fk2sp_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmR3cYi6cAkityCjBg5c495jNhVbHV3Rr8vaiBuMzvEBMz_1680x8400.jpeg

POFFERTJIES:
This is a must when in Holland and I recommend you get it from a local restaurant that is Dutch owned and run. They definitely stick to the original way of making these tasty little delicacies.

My brother @leelektrik got to see the windmills which is definitely a must see.

Rotterdam_Kinderdijk_Row.jpg

Thank you to @pandamama for the inspiration to start these blogs.
A big thanks to @velimir for doing awesome blogs that have inspired people like me!
Also learned from him about @gavvet a fellow South African - follow for varied and interesting posts

E

Sort:  

Don't miss the sights when moving around like this @edenmichelle they are memories for life (you may never get back there again). So good to hear the music is taking off and you traveling meeting new friends.

Thanks @joanstewart - yes I am seeing wonderful sights and its so good that the music is taking off too. Will be entering openmic #70 tonight