My Steem powered vacation at Ramada Beach Resort in Accra.| Calling out to nature.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

While in Ghana for the first Steemit Meetup, the team and I took time out to have some fun and we chose to do that at the Ramada Beach Resort in Coco beach, Ghana.


AFTER THE MEETUP.


We had a very successful meetup at Sunyani, which is a 6 hour ride to Accra where we decided to have some time to ourselves and unwind, (hard for me though because I was practically working all through.) The meetup was a success and we have more people joining Steemit since then. Good success.



DID I LEARN SOMETHING NEW?

I learnt some very vital stuffs in Ghana and I am already working with it. The people are friend and really hospitable, we even got invited into their home. (More on that later)
Ghana is a very calm place and there is always there is rhythm everywhere. You can feel the presence of some sort of peace and contentment.


COST OF LIVING.

Cost of living in Ghana is high compared to Nigeria and I was told that the re is a union that regulates the prices of food.They also are experiencing high cost of living. I think having a union or some sorts determining how much food should be priced is not healthy and will continually make things more pricier than they originally are.


THEY HAVE LIGHT.

This is a big deal to me because, all through my stay in that country, there was light and to think that it is in Africa makes it all the more hard to take because my country Nigeria has more money and resources, yet there is no light and security.


THE FOOD.

I think I prefer the food at Sunyani because it was tasty and also affordable unlike in Accra. I Sunyani, we got breakfast for 25Cedis while in Accra it went for 45Cedis. And it wasn't as tasty like that of Sunyani. No food pictures.


CHARLIE; EVERY MALE IN GHANA IS A 'CHARLIE'.

If you are visiting Ghana for the first time, do not be alarmed when everyone seems to be a Charlie.
I like the whole Charlie idea. Every male is a Charlie and they just seem to do well with that by calling themselves and being called.
So, Charlie, hope you are doing good?


SECOND VIDEO.


I just had to rant.


SECURED.

The night we arrived Accra from Suyani, we trekked in between some very dark streets trying to get a hotel for the night and even if I was worried we may get mugged, we didn't we even got some very nice persons showing us the way.
IN most cities, we would have been mugged especially seeing us carrying backs and looking for our way.
Special thanks to @RichForever who took us round town.



I GOT A NEW NAME.

While on our way to Ghana, one of the very nice ladies in the bus called me Kwesi and I liked it. Kwesi means Sunday born and since I am Sunday born and liked the fact that a Ghanaian saw me fit to be a Kwesi was really appreciated.


I HAD FUN.

The bottom line and better part of the story is that, I had fun and still reveling in that experience. As you can see from the videos, I was talking with @Tojukaka and @Gee1 and we all have some thing to do for the community.



I Feel Blessed!

Final words... Even if I didn't really take time out to dip in the ocean and run around like is expected, I had some time to rest and reflect on the way forward.
Did you know that, there is so much peace when you stand close to the ocean and try to think as the waters roar?
Have you ever found the right moments between nature in the most unexpected places in life?
Well, I had fun and also took time to have some strategies with the team on the way forward for 2018.

Stay tuned as we make our communities self sustaining with the power of the Steem Blockchain.


Make the world a better place for someone today.

Sort:  

That Coco beach looks awesome, and the Steemit shirt is great. Thumbs up! I'm glad Steemit is opening all kinds of doors of opportunity for people in Africa.

Is bitcoin and other cryptos getting popular in Nigeria and Ghana?

Bitcoin and Cryptos is in mass adoption here and with Steemit making its debut, more and more people are getting to know about the Blockchain. Coco beach looks and is nice, will surely return there anytime.

Thank you for sharing your experience, it’s a very eye opening story to hear as someone who has lived their whole life in America! I also love your thoughts on standing by the ocean and listening to the waves!!! I actually have an app on my phone to produce the sound of waves and I love listening to it and thinking! Keep up the good work!

I can really see you had fun
😢😢😢😢 I missed

Sharing is what Steemit is about and when the news is good, it is worth sharing. Standing by the ocean gave some really soothing relief and I am just now downloading the app because i just found a way to relax. Thanks

Nice people out there in accra, and
a wonderful trip for you @kwesi. the steem community is proud of you and want to follow your footsteps and get higher like you

Wonderful experience bro. Its good you took out time to have fun cause having is very important, you should chech out my post on that @udodi

Thanks, we needed to stop and rest in order to move ahead.

This is realy capivating, i only wish that nigeria will learn from this country, i pray that i will get to meet you guys someday..Gods spead big boss

Bottom line, it was all fun filled

It sure was.

welcome to Ghana

you guys are living the steem life, kudos bro and more greese to your elbow

You sure had a swell time.😊

@ejemai You just made the world a better place for someone. You guys did a great job for uniting in one place to get together with co Steemit members.

Bonding, talking, sharing of ideas with each other, taking pictures and enjoying the moments together. I am happy to see you guys getting in touch together personally.

You did helped this platform grow bigger by sharing other people, educating them about how #Steemit will change their lives if they will be part of this platform.

I want to share to you my activity yesterday it's a part of spreading this platform to people I know to help us grow more bigger community. Together let's make a change and let's change the world let's change someone else's life.

Check out my blog https://steemit.com/health/@jjeeppeerrxx143/trenz-team-jagna-future-steemit-members I hope you will support this too.

Have a great day ahead!

Nice work you are doing there friend and I just upvoted you. This is what Steemit is about and we must keep making the world a better place for someone today.

" Charlie" Its really amazing how you travelled to Ghana and left in few days... Thanks for caring to make other people happy, nd your commitment...
@tojukaka i hear you, all work and no play makes jack a dull boy...

I would've for sure taken a dip in the ocean too! Looks like you had a blast, seems like the Nigerian Steemit community is huge.

The Nigerian Steemit community is growing and spreading to Africa as well.

I enjoyed reading your post. I had no idea there are these steemit meetups all over the world being that I am new to steemit. Hardly no one from my town had ever talked about it... I would really like to hear more about Ghana and Nigeria. Ill stay tuned for more posts.

Wow! Feeling the joy,exceitment from here! @ejemai you inspire me grately. Words would not suffice to express how much! I pray more of us will become like you.

The excitement is Steemed. There are more great people on the platform with the ability to do awesome things. Love will help us find ourselves.

excellent trip @ejemai you doing great and good to know you having fun across Africa.
Compared to Nija, Ghana is really cook and peaceful especially when you visit Accra from Lagos. Nice one. Keep it coming

Thanks. Ghana is cool for sure.

Yes had visited Ghana. Went by air with a friend and traveled to Togo by road and back to Ghana then Nija. True that Ghana and Africa are very hospitable people and hardworking but not shit hole as remarked by Trump. Wrote a post on same issue. Find time to read up. Keep it coming dear !

Seems like you had a really great experience there. Ghana looks like a good country to be honest and I wouldn't mind traveling there. I would like to know what the goals for the team are?

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thank you, the community is amazing and the country looks set to explode into mainstream Steemit adoption.

Hey im from south africa not many africans in here please follow me and i will do like wise

Charlie, kwesi, Ejemai, I am happy that you accomplished your mission to Ghana. It's good to know that you took time out to unwind after much work and I am also happy you got a new name. Kudos for a job well done boss

Thanks my sister, we needed to let the feet rest and get ready for the new push. It was fun all the way.

many joy for so deserved holiday and your success, the effort with honesty deserves rewards, a strong greeting from the other side of the planet hahaha.

Thanks Edurley, we are happy we are able to make these efforts.

And on social media when Nigerians and Ghanaians come for each other’s throats, it’ll be like there’d be a war soon...not knowing it’s all love we got for each other..I hope you enjoyed..I’m going next, anyhow.

When will d next trip be ,so i can join you?nice one@ejemai

This is wonderful u really had fun am really marveled at this and the effort my brother tojukaka has been doing pls keep the nice work . Am new so pls upvote follow and resteem thanks

Charlie i sight you man, you'r living a glorious and fulfilled life. I wish to be like you someday. Have fun charlie and more grace and blessings of wealth.@ejemai

Charlie!!! Thanks for sharing your experience , you're inspiring

when Three Wise men roll expectations is per excellence

Woo...this is really a nice steemit vacation in Ghana.