Sundowners- A Place That I Miss

in #travel4 years ago

The rain is pouring almost everyday this month. Because of Covid19, we missed a lot of events and activities in summer. One of them is summer outings. Many of us here surely didn’t bring their swimwear out of the closet or wardrobe. Well except for those who have their own swimming pools at home.

When this pandemic is over, I wish I could go back in Bolinao particularly in Sundowners. Bolinao is located in Pangasinan, our province. I just want to share with you the beauty of the place that we visited 2 years ago.

6f75lt.jpg
This photo was captured by my eldest brother, using a drone

0z5k0w.jpg

The establishments are Santorini-inspired. Thus, the feeling is like you’re in Greece but without the hassle of riding on a plane, if you live in Luzon, Philippines. But, for now we can’t cross borders for leisure purposes.

Looking back, we enjoyed our stay there. The place is memorable for me because I went there with my family. It is rare to happen.

The 2 hours travel is worth it especially when you’ll finally see the magnificent views of the sea, the whitewashed villas, the nearby islands, and of course the beautiful sunset. From the name “Sundowners”, it’s a perfect place to witness the golden light of the sun as it slowly disappears below the horizon.

gn8hi0.jpg

The villa that we rented is located closer to the beach.

skp1sg.jpg

Their kitchen and dining area is fully equipped. We brought food supplies and cooked our own food, from breakfast to supper.

o3i0bu.jpg

d4udhe.jpg

k49twe.jpg

1sb7zg.jpg

h37g66.jpg

My favorite spots are the wide balconies where you can relax, unwind, and enjoy the fresh air and nice views. You can also enjoy your meal while watching the happenings in mini quay where boats receive and dispatch cargo and passengers from and to certain parts of Bolinao.

86oxru.jpg

63aun2.jpg

41uxwm.jpg

What I really enjoyed is their small infinity pool. I recall, I just had a minor surgery a month before our jaunt. My wound was not yet fully close that time. But stubbornness strikes, I still dipped into the pool. I’m not a swimmer, so I stayed on the shallow area which is about 4ft.

cnchia.jpg

Their rooms are cozy and the beds are comfy.

kzu0yp.jpg

7w1ys6.jpg

We saw the sunrise as well, but not as perfect as the sunset because the clouds are covering Mr. Sun. It’s still beautiful though.

8h63n7.jpg

Every corner is instagrammable.

kcn0na.jpg

It’s a time bounded trip, just a day. Yet, this European- like getaway is a one of a kind experience with my family. As they always say, the place is like a home away from home.