PITHORAGARH - Travel diary from the land of paradise

in #travel5 years ago

It started with a lonely bike drive....
Wake up early at 5 in morning and started packing my bag for 300 kms long drive. It was the time to kick start the journey to Land of paradise Pithoragarh.
Started my journey at 6:15 it was cold weather and pleasent breeze flowing throughout. I fueled up my bike at first fueling point and was ready to reach my first checkpoint at Bhimtal which was almost 26 kms from that point.
Reaching there by my first checkpoint I had my refreashing tea and break fast at my favorite local restaurant.IMG_20181101_114149.jpg
Next checkpoint was Ghat I was bit late then sheduled but managed to reach there by 12:15 oclock. It is place where river kali has its amazing veiw of interaction with other small susidiries.
IMG_20181031_135718.jpg
Veiws were amazing and refreashing geting along the road side you can seemlessly hear the refreashing sound of flowing water. With lots of mesmerizing veiws there is a spot where you can actually plan a riverside picnic. Full of sand and clear water makes it perfect spot where you can put up your tents and fire up woods to have amazing bonfire.
IMG_20181102_135046.jpg
After spending half hour I moved on to head over to pithoragarh as I moved along there was some road construction work going on due to which it took almost 1 hour of traffic jam to clear out roads. Heavy duty JCB machines of BRO (border road organisation) were working at full swing to complete the project of 4 lane. It was dust cloud all around due to it and now it became difficult for me to actually drive after barriers were opened by officials.
![IMG_20181022_151113.jpg]
()
I again throttled my bike and somehow reached my final destination pithoragarh at 4 ocloak. I seached out some hotel and finally found a budget hotel with excellent veiw near Pithoragarh Bus stand.
It was getting darker second by second and I captured few shots from my hotel.
IMG_20181031_180023.jpg
Pithoragarh is a place where all shops have there shutter down by 9 ocloak.now it was time to have my dinner and I found a great restautant where I did my dinner at budget prices. Eventhough it pithoragarh is not a place where you can enjoy great meals every where but I was lucky to find a restaurant with good mughlai food. Pics will definatly say my wordingIMG_20181008_191635.jpg
After having wondorful dinner I spent walking in streets of Pithoragarh everyone was busy in binding up shops and closing there hactic shedules.
Ended the long travel day with one Night shot.
Hope you enjoyed
Some more shots that you Might like.
IMG_20181101_193038.jpg

Mount everest veiws
1.IMG_20181101_140340.jpg
2.IMG_20181101_140448.jpg
3.IMG_20181101_140902.jpg
4.IMG_20181101_142522.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @eliza506! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!