Pure Adrenaline - Rapel Adventure

in #travel6 years ago (edited)
Hello friends of Steemit in this opportunity I want to share my experience doing Rappel! If you saw my first post you could already see that I like outdoor activities and extreme outdoors! (or at least every time I can I do not fear doing them).

IMG-20161031-WA0097.jpg

Rappel is a method based on descent on a vertical surface. This time I planned with some friends that we even agreed on the clothes hahaha.

The agency that makes the contract has plans in different places in the area, suitable for the descent. That day corresponded in "El Salto los Siete Pisos" whose name is for the seven waterfalls of a small stream with different heights. It is located in the Las Maracas sector of the city of Guanta in the State of Anzoategui - Venezuela.

IMG_20161030_092402.jpg

To get there you have to cross the main street access to the Barrio Hermoso. Continue to the Camping "Los Cedros" and Justo halfway there is an entrance to the left that leads to the set of jumps.

The instructors the first thing they do is give you the indications and safety elements that you will use during the whole excursion, YES! ... It becomes a whole excursion because there is a long distance between the different levels of the waterfalls and all this happens in the half of a native forest exploited, with different species of trees that in turn generate a very attractive landscape. The tour lasts 6 hours so they recommend you to go fully prepared with refreshments, hydration and above all with comfortable clothes or clothing! suitable to withstand puddle, mud, vegetation, mosquito, etc.

IMG_20161030_082403.jpg
IMG_20161030_092344.jpg
IMG_20161030_112704.jpg

For me it was an all-terrain experience, it was the first time I had an activity that involved being completely soaked in a puddle in the middle of so much vegetation. I walked by streams that reached up to my waist, I swung from a tree, from the small waterfalls I could throw, however the highest that is 25 meters was where I made the descent (all within the logistics that trainers plan) .

clavado.jpg

columpio.jpg

The moment of descent came and it is right there when I get nervous (it always happens to me, fear gives me at the moment but it lasts me like 5 minutes hahaha) was in a group, and it all took us longer to place the body backwards in horizontal position with respect to the waterfall. DO NOT LOOK DOWN! the instructor said as he prepared me, the first 3 steps were tension and the rest ... pure Adrenaline! but with care, because as we were going down 4 people at the same time we had to be careful not to crash between us. At the end of the waterfall you had to jump and swim against the current, a bit forced by the side that I had to place myself, but that was not an impediment and I did not want to do it again, so I went back up and again I descended, This shift was faster, more comfortable and had already caught the thread.

IMG_20161030_125203.jpg
IMG-20161031-WA0023.jpg

I can say it was a wonderful and challenging adventure.

If you want to get out of the routine, you love contact with nature and you do not fear anything at all, do not hesitate to do this kind of activities that help you clear your mind and explore other environments to which we may not all be accustomed to our daily life, and apart from that the prices they handle for these activities are accessible.

If in Venezuela there are different schools, agencies or groups that practice this type of sport activity I am sure that in other countries there are also, but remember to do it with qualified professionals that give you the confidence to live this experience.

I hope you enjoyed my story and that you are motivated to explore this type of adventure that also nourishes us physically and mentally!

Images were taken from a phone and some are video captures.
Pd: Activity carried out in November 2016

Sort:  

omg! you are really a adventurer not a copy machine :D steemit needs people like you!

I deal in what I can dare to do, those that have been within my reach ... jajaja thank you very much I'm glad you liked my post