Volunteering with Tibetan Buddhist Monks - 4K Timelapse

in #travel6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-13 at 11.03.29.png


So I spent the last month Volunteering at a Tibetan Buddhist Retreat Centre based in Victoria - Australia. This video will show you what volunteering oversees can look like.

In this video we make hot compost, bottle peaches, make apple juice and, collect firewood.

I will be happy to answer any questions in the comments :)

Sort:  

@eoincurran, I know a few Sakya students but I haven't worked with their teachers. The tradition from what I've read has has some awesome scholars and has a strong base because of their scholastic tradition. You video reminds me of growing up in Oregon and our apple farms. I grew up on a farm so your video felt very homey....except for the huge rabbits, they could do some real damage on your gardens........hahaha <3