You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Getaway Weekend

in #travel3 years ago (edited)

Due to Covid, this time, they sat each couple in a different room of the house for breakfast. I have to say this was a nice touch, people could socialize if they wanted but weren't forced to. Most BnB's offer you the option of taking breakfast in your room as well so you can social as much or as little as you'd like.

Hocking Hills is wonderful. Enjoy your time there. I actually want to spread some of my Dad's ashes there. We did so many hikes together in those woods and he spent a lot of time there as a child as well, camping and swimming.

Sort:  

I am looking forward to it! I know there are a handful of popular attractions there, but are there any that you would recommend that might be hidden gems? What kind of things did they serve you for breakfast?

We mainly just hiked the trails at Old Man's Cave. Our favorite was the hike from Old Man's Cave to Lower Falls. We left Columbus before sun up and would cook breakfast on an open fire before descending into the park for the hike.

Here are the menu cards from both days....

Phenomenal food.

I keep that in mind! Those do sound like some pretty amazing breakfasts! Nothing there that I wouldn't eat I don't think!